Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This didn't have much flavor. The chicken was just kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Chicken came out very moist. Used a home made bbq sauce which was excellent. Whole family enjoyed it. Will use non-stick spray next time for easier clean up. Will also remove skin after first hour of baking. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I've always knew how to make barbecue chicken, but everytime I made I figured it was something I was missing . So I looked up this recipe an it's awesome. What was funny to me that when I was about to take the chicken out after 1 hour to remove cover & drain the fat to put the barbecue sauce on... Low and behold I had no barbecue sauce...wth So I went to my creative mode made homemade barbecue sauce from scratch, w/ ketchup, worchester sauce, honey , apple cider vinegar & little hot sauce... came out perfect & it didn't taste Ketchupy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muscle Jock Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was quick and simple! I used chicken thighs and like other reviewers put the garlic powder, salt, pepper under the skin, baked for an hour then removed foil and brushed on bbq every 10 min x30 min. Quick and easy weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Delicious and easy, my two favorite words! The only change I made is I added salt and pepper to the chicken along with the garlic powder prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Loved this! I used most of everyones tips and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is how I make my barbecue chicken in the oven. Turns out so much more tender this way. I do this for my ribs too. Sooo tender! I used to boil my ribs first but they were so tuff. baking it is much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Galan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I've been a vegetarian for almost 22 years and in the last month have added sustainable, grass fed meat back into my diet for a number of reasons. So this is literally the first time I've ever baked a chicken! I did it about like I would have done baked tofu using this as a guide: Instead of plain garlic sprinkled some garlic-lemon seasoning all over it, cut up some onions and garlic and basted both sides of the breasts with Bragg's (you could also use soy sauce). I followed the directions otherwise and poured a local/organic BBQ sauce over it, adding some honey to thicken it. The salt in the Bragg's makes additional salt unnecessary and the flavor is excellent. Served it over brown rice with veggies. Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
The easiest chicken recipe ever, I am actually making this recipe for the second time this week. I added some pepper and salt to the recipes though, my husband is still raving about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was simply awesome. The chicken was tender and flavorful and the bbq was cooked on for just long enough to get browned. Yummy with baked french fries I and an ear of corn from the freezer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States