Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
The chicken was tender and moist. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I found this recipe a while back & use it all the time . Well, at least the method. As written, the recipe is a bit bland, but the method is spot on. I have changed the recipe quite a bit. I start by marinating bone in, skin on chicken parts with a mixture of Paul Prudhomme's BBQ seasoning, chopped garlic, olive oil, cider vinegar & a dash of liquid smoke. Let that sit for a couple of hours up to overnight in the fridge. Cover & cook as directed & finish with KC Masterpiece sauce. I also crank the broiler at the very end to get a little more char. Yum. Making some right now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Dude, really good! The recipie almost seems too easy buy it ended up being delicious. May I recommended my favorite BBQ sauce, Sweet Baby Rays. Great recicpie! Made it twice this week I liked it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne Sheehan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I haven't prepared baked barbecue chicken in a while because it never turns out very good...usually too dry and not very flavorful. I was very pleased with the results I got from this recipe. I cooked skinless chicken breasts, sprinkled with garlic powder, salt, pepper and A1 Dry Rub (sweet mesquite bbq flavor). I baked covered for 35 minutes and after draining the liquid off and adding my favorite sauce, I put on bake/broil for 15 minutes uncovered. It turned out delicious...very moist and flavorful! I also soaked the chicken breasts in salt water for a few hours prior to baking them. I always do this because it adds to the flavor and always seems to cook better. I will definitely be cooking this on a regular basis! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Just a simple baked chicken but does it ever come together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattlelawyer87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very simple, easy and delicious. My 5 year old declared this to be his favorite chicken recipe, and asked me to make it every night for dinner. I followed the recipe, but pared it down to only 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts for our family and cut the baking time in half. So juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
When I was pregnant with my son I made this every week because I craved barbeque chicken. I would have made it more often if my husband would have let me lol. I still make it regularly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Simply delicious. Just the recipe I was looking for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Fantastic! I make this with a whole chicken instead (put a 5lber in for about 1.5 hours then add the sauce and roast another 30 minutes) and I use half garlic powder and half onion powder. It comes out moist and sticky every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieFrances

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is a nice and simple way to prepare very good baked chicken. The chicken was moist and pretty much fool-proof. I used a molasses based bbq sauce giving the chicken the dark appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States