Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Very good...Here is how I customized it...I used (4) thighs (2 lbs.), removed the skin, brushed with olive oil, placed in a foil lined pan, then sprinkled a mixture of Garlic, onion powder, rosemary, Salt & pepper. Covered with foil, cooked @ 350 for 1 hr. then removed juices, and brushed with a Tomato based (Montgomery Inn) BBQ sauce and cooked uncovered for another 1/2 hour. Came out Great. thanks for the initial idea...and I am sure this would be a great start for any type of Chicken or pork you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Delicious!! I've tried it with chicken breasts too and it is so moist every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I have four picky eaters. Three of them loved this chicken the last one thought it was okay. Since I liked it too and am the cook, she's going to be eating it again. Super simple to make. I took the advice of others and lined my pan with foil. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts that I cleaned and then pounded flat. I seasoned both sides with sea salt, black pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder. I cooked it at 400F for 10 minutes, pulled it out, coated it with BBQ sauce, put it in for another 10, pulled it out, flipped them over, covered the other side with BBQ sauce, and gave them 8 more minutes in the oven. They were super tender and had lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I am giving this 4 stars because my sons and husband liked them. I thought they were just okay. I used bonesless, skinless chicken breasts. It wasn't bad, just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was soooo yummy! There were no left overs and I made two packs of chicken legs! I added some salt and pepper as well and topped it with some onions. Baked it at the time and temp suggested and the meat was very tender. Try it with sweet baby rays sauce and I guarantee you won't be disappointed! Easy, simple, delicious! No special ingredients!!!!Thanks for my new way to make BBQ Chix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
My husband scoffed at the idea of making bbq chicken in the oven - especially such a simple recipe. He was pleasantly surprised at how they turned out. I used boneless, skinless chicken breast. Next time I will pound the breast so it's flatter and cooks more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Tastes like the best ribs you've ever had, minus the heavy duty fat content. I followed the recipe exactly, with two exceptions: I basted with the juice of one lemon before I added the barbecue sauce. Took one reviewer's advice, added peeled potatoes/halved, to the pan, with the barbecue sauce. (All the fat was removed before the sauce was added.) Definitely a recipe for company ; extremely easy to prepare for a crowd. The pieces did not disintegrate but held their form. The meat was juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
5 stars for ease of preparation and really yummy results. I used drumsticks and Sweet Baby Ray's sauce. Be sure to season the meat with a bit of salt and pepper, in addition to generous amounts of garlic powder (the garlic powder really works wonders in this recipe!). Finger licking good, I'll definitely add this to my go-to recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I followed the recipe as written and the chicken was very moist. I was very skeptical that it would turn out but WOW!!! Very good for oven baked chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I used four skinless, boneless chicken breasts and cooked them covered for 30 minutes and then uncovered them and cooked them for another 15 minutes. Prior to cooking them, I seasoned them with garlic powder, onion powder, seasoned salt and pepper. They were very good and so much easier than putting them on the outside BBQ grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States