Baked Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
These were great. We've been blessed by a large amt. of Jalapeno's from our garden. I made these on the 4th and everybody loved them. I was lucky enough to get two before they were gone. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
These were a horrible, drippy mess when the bacon shrunk up in oven. What cream cheese didn't ooze out in oven, fell out on the grill. I tried these 2 different times to be sure with the same result. The peppers themselves lost all flavor and tasted like a soggy green pepper with NO kick. Sorry, I really tried, and even being super careful, they weren't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimyloo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I made these for my husband; he LOVES them. (They are really filling though. After having 2 of these as an "appetizer", he didn't have room for dinner.) For the first time, I made the filling exactly as the recipe states. I was surprised the cream cheese filling didn't melt and drip all over the oven, especially because you place them cheese-side-down on the sheet. I didn't have jalapeños in the garden (they were not ready yet), so I used Big Jim and Anaheim peppers, and they worked wonderfully. Will use the jalapeño next time for friends who like that extra "zing" in their food. (Note: others have added different kinds of cheeses; I can see where a real sharp cheddar would be a great addition, especially if you use a more mild pepper.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Really easy and good. Better then wraps I have had when we eat out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I just used this recipe for the first time, everyone loved it. For the filling I added 1 tbsp garlic powder, 1 tbsp Tony's Creole Seasoning and 1/2 cup shredded pepper jack cheese. I was running late so instead of baking I used the broiler, about 10 min then flip and 10 min more. It worked out, I just had to watch it like a hawk to make sure they didn't burn. I would highly recommend baking or grilling instead! I would also recommend using gloves while cutting and cleaning the peppers, you don't even realize that juice is on your hands until your eye itches and it is too late.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These were enjoyable and easy to make, added about 1/4 c of shredded cheddar to the cream cheese. The only problem I encountered is that the amount of bacon listed is incorrect. 12 jalapenos cut in half makes 24 jalapeno halves but the 6 pieces of bacon sliced in half the recipe calls for only give you 12 half-pieces of bacon to wrap them in. I didn't notice this when buying ingredients and wound up having to cut a few pieces of bacon into smaller pieces to finish the recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Mmmm, good. I made them as is and like LaVerde recommended with the added cheese, both are 5 star. I dropped my jalapenos in hot water for 30 second and rinses them to precook them. I tried these on a hinged top grill like a George Forman, I don't recommend it, it oozed out everywhere, but a grill pan works great also thick cut bacon tastes great, but the slices do not wrap well and I recommend keeping with normal bacon slices. I dip them in warmed raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I add 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese in with the cream cheese before I stuff them! Makes a few more jalapenos (16-18) Family love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Our family makes this quite often (but we just go straight to the grill, no oven). We've also stuffed the peppers with ground sausage instead of cream cheese then wrap with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Figueroa4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States