Baked BBQ Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
It was easy to put together, the ingredients were already on hand and the meatballs came out juicy, tender and flavorful! Instead of making my own sauce I put two bottled ones together (cheating, I know!) with a little bit of added brown sugar. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made recipe as written except replaced the 3/4 tsp salt with 1-1/2 tsp Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning and baked in a 13 X 9 pan. I used high fat ground beef (all I had on hand) so there was a lot of fat rendered out. Removed the meatballs to another dish, poured the fat off the sauce and then spooned the sauce back over the meatballs. Turned out really good -- will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springhill, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I thought the sauce was not going to be good - brown sugar, nutmeg, ketchup, water...I was wrong! It was super! Made it for the crock pot....people loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I have made these several times now. They are delicious just as they are, especially with mashed potatoes and corn (just like i'm going to be making them tonight). Make these exactly like the recipe states and you will not be disappointed. The more time you spend breaking up the ground beef and mixing the ingredients together evenly, the more you will be rewarded for your efforts. Also make sure the crackers are broken up into as close to powder as possible. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
We had this for Supper tonight and I didn't have any leftovers. The only change I made to the BBQ sauce is I had to use pumpkin pie spice instead of nutmeg, but it turned out really well! Also, I substituted onion powder for the onion and used Italian bread crumbs in place of the crackers. We will have this again soon! I put the meatballs and BBQ sauce over a baked potato which was a little different, but it was good still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alr516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I really loved the sweetness of these meatballs. I added crushed red pepper so they were the perfect play of spicy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I doubled the sauce for this & served it with white rice. We loved it!!! I am sure this will be a regular on our dinner menu from now on! Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by finallyfoundme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arab, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Love this recipe! I recently took it to a party and got many requests for the recipe... the only thing I did differently is make half the amount of bbq sauce and add some of my favorite brand sauce to give it a more smokey flavor. My son and husband ask for this all the time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
The recipe proved to be a winner. I used turkey instead of beef. My family asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Too sweet. Too bad because it,s an easy way to cook meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States