Baked BBQ Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Great! Super delicious, super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Super easy and very tasty. The nutmeg adds a nice twist! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
So easy to make, and the nutmeg added a little kick. Baked in a 13 X 9 pan so I didn't lose any of the sauce.. My husband said they were "Really Good" and that's enough for me! Thank you for the recipe, Chris H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this last night for my husband and friends!! This was amazing our friends loved them!!! They said best meatballs they had ever tasted!!! My husband said they were amazing but doesnt like the onions to much. Next time im making two batches one with onions and one without!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamanthaHolman
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These meatballs were great. Nice change from the regular Italian meatballs. I did double the sauce because I wanted enough to have over white rice. So good over rice. The sauce is quite sweet but my family likes that. If you aren't a fan of really sweet things then these may not be for you. I also misread the recipe and used ground ginger instead of nutmeg. Didn't matter because they were perfect. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Soo yummy..My hubby loved these..I added fresh garlic and basil,sea salt and cracked black pepper and crushed red pepper flakes (sweet and spicy).. to meatballs..and I made the homemade BBQ sauce,added 1 cup of Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce and a green pepper, chopped,baked..and served over rice..Next time, doing over mashed potatoes.. Super Moist and a great recipe..Thanks for sharing..Super easy and delish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
We had this for Supper tonight and I didn't have any leftovers. The only change I made to the BBQ sauce is I had to use pumpkin pie spice instead of nutmeg, but it turned out really well! Also, I substituted onion powder for the onion and used Italian bread crumbs in place of the crackers. We will have this again soon! I put the meatballs and BBQ sauce over a baked potato which was a little different, but it was good still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alr516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I have made these several times now. They are delicious just as they are, especially with mashed potatoes and corn (just like i'm going to be making them tonight). Make these exactly like the recipe states and you will not be disappointed. The more time you spend breaking up the ground beef and mixing the ingredients together evenly, the more you will be rewarded for your efforts. Also make sure the crackers are broken up into as close to powder as possible. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I thought the sauce was not going to be good - brown sugar, nutmeg, ketchup, water...I was wrong! It was super! Made it for the crock pot....people loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made recipe as written except replaced the 3/4 tsp salt with 1-1/2 tsp Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning and baked in a 13 X 9 pan. I used high fat ground beef (all I had on hand) so there was a lot of fat rendered out. Removed the meatballs to another dish, poured the fat off the sauce and then spooned the sauce back over the meatballs. Turned out really good -- will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springhill, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States