Baked BBQ Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Tasty! I took these to my church community group and got several compliments and requests for the recipe. I made these on a baking sheet as directed and then moved them to a bowl to transport them, so a lot of the sauce ended up getting left behind. Since the flavor is really in the sauce I wonder if it would have been better just to have baked them in a couple of 9 x 13 dishes that I could have just taken with me. Still, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Smith Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
So easy to make, and the nutmeg added a little kick. Baked in a 13 X 9 pan so I didn't lose any of the sauce.. My husband said they were "Really Good" and that's enough for me! Thank you for the recipe, Chris H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
The sauce is AMAZINGLY TASTY! Kids should LOVE the ketchup/brown sugar mixture BUT if you are a lover of spiciness (like I am! I LOVE hot sauce!) you are going to need to add some spice to it. As for the meat balls, it is a simple enough recipe to follow (took me 3 minutes to measure, mix and roll) but they do lack their own flavor identity. I would suggest choosing your own meat seasoning and adding it to the meat mixture before rolling into balls. This recipe is a good one and will be used again! Next time, I will add seasoning and vegetables to the meat mixture and add more SPICE to the sauce! ENJOY!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Sauce was a bit too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Great! Super delicious, super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Super easy and very tasty. The nutmeg adds a nice twist! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this last night for my husband and friends!! This was amazing our friends loved them!!! They said best meatballs they had ever tasted!!! My husband said they were amazing but doesnt like the onions to much. Next time im making two batches one with onions and one without!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamanthaHolman
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
If you add some red pepper flakes the flavors of the meatballs become really complex, both sweet and spicy at the same time. They come out really good and taste good with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These meatballs were great. Nice change from the regular Italian meatballs. I did double the sauce because I wanted enough to have over white rice. So good over rice. The sauce is quite sweet but my family likes that. If you aren't a fan of really sweet things then these may not be for you. I also misread the recipe and used ground ginger instead of nutmeg. Didn't matter because they were perfect. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Soo yummy..My hubby loved these..I added fresh garlic and basil,sea salt and cracked black pepper and crushed red pepper flakes (sweet and spicy).. to meatballs..and I made the homemade BBQ sauce,added 1 cup of Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce and a green pepper, chopped,baked..and served over rice..Next time, doing over mashed potatoes.. Super Moist and a great recipe..Thanks for sharing..Super easy and delish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States