Baked BBQ Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
The recipe proved to be a winner. I used turkey instead of beef. My family asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Too sweet. Too bad because it,s an easy way to cook meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
The original recipe looked like a fantastic guideline, but I'm given to altering recipes before I try them as presented. As it turns out I found my variation to be ridiculously good. I substituted Italian seasoned bread crumbs for the crackers, nixed the onions altogether since I am not an enthusiast, and added 1/2 cup of grated parmesan-romano cheese to the mixture. After rolling the meatballs and arranging them on the baking sheet I very lightly dusted the tops with just a skosh more cheese. I also felt that while the sauce was good I wanted something extra to spice it up. To achieve that I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon red cayenne pepper. For appetizer-sized portions, the amount of sauce this recipe makes is perfect. However, if you are looking for a slightly saucier dish I would recommend upping the sauce ingredients by at least 50%, as covering 20 meatballs made from 1 lb. of ground meat won't leave much extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is close to a recipe that I have been using for a while now. Unfortunately I can't find that cook book at the moment. :( The only difference between that recipe and this one, is that instead of using 1/3 cup water (which is about 6 TBS), it calls for 3T water and 3T white vinegar. The vinegar definitely balances out the super sweet flavor of the sugar, and in my opinion tastes better; more tangy. Therefore I can only give this recipe 4 stars. Still good tho. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Soo yummy..My hubby loved these..I added fresh garlic and basil,sea salt and cracked black pepper and crushed red pepper flakes (sweet and spicy).. to meatballs..and I made the homemade BBQ sauce,added 1 cup of Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce and a green pepper, chopped,baked..and served over rice..Next time, doing over mashed potatoes.. Super Moist and a great recipe..Thanks for sharing..Super easy and delish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These meatballs were great. Nice change from the regular Italian meatballs. I did double the sauce because I wanted enough to have over white rice. So good over rice. The sauce is quite sweet but my family likes that. If you aren't a fan of really sweet things then these may not be for you. I also misread the recipe and used ground ginger instead of nutmeg. Didn't matter because they were perfect. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
If you add some red pepper flakes the flavors of the meatballs become really complex, both sweet and spicy at the same time. They come out really good and taste good with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this last night for my husband and friends!! This was amazing our friends loved them!!! They said best meatballs they had ever tasted!!! My husband said they were amazing but doesnt like the onions to much. Next time im making two batches one with onions and one without!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamanthaHolman
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Super easy and very tasty. The nutmeg adds a nice twist! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Great! Super delicious, super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States