Baked BBQ Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
EXCELLENT! The Sauce did make them sorta soft....but I loved it anyways. I cooked 1/2 of them fully on the stove...without sauce, and the other w/ the sauce....the batter is excellent and very tasty. +++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This recipe was great my whole family loved it. However next time I'll be going light on a few of the ingredints to avoid throwing away alot of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This was a huge hit with my family. The reason I only gave it 4 stars was because I wish there was a way to keep the chicken crispy. But you know, smothering something in sauce will put a soggy effect on it. I did cut back on the flour mixture, and still threw a lot out, and threw out a lot of the egg, milk, and water mixture. Next time I'll cut back on that stuff in order to not throw money in the trash like that. Great easy recipe that I will be making again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I loved the flavor of this dish but, like other reviewers have mentioned the fingers get a bit mushy when you bake them. I think next time I make this I will swirl them in a bowl to coat them and skip the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
this recipe was great in fact im making them for dinner again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This recipe was delicious! I have three children of varied ages (2 1/2, 9, and 16), they all loved it!!! The 2 1/2 year old couldn't get enough. I made it exactly as the recipe read however went a little lighter on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Very good concept, though I will be making a few changes the next time I make it. First of all, though I LOVE the chicken coating mixture, there is way too much salt. I will cut the salt and pepper out of the egg mixture entirely, and just use what goes in with the flour. Also I thought they lost something being baked with the BBQ sauce, they were awfully gloppy after just having achieved the lovely crunchy texture from the frying. I will just fry 'em up and dip in sauce next time. Otherwise an awesome recipe! I'm going to try the coating on steak strips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
My husband and I both enjoyed this one. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This is a very good recipe. It was easy to make,but, you might to go a little more easier on the mesquite seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
YUMMY!!! I scaled down the recipe and bought 1 and a half lbs of tenders as someone else suggested. I cut the flour mixture in half and it could have been cut down even more. I also cut down the egg mixture and used one egg. I used honey garlic BBQ SAUCE. They were so good!! I put them under the broiler for a bit cause my hubby likes em crispy. I think I will buy a deep fat fryer for them to come out perfect. I served with down home mac and cheese also off this site and corn. Very good recipe! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States