Baked BBQ Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was SO good! My family said BETTER than KFC boneless honey bbq wings/strips :) I highly recommend using the mesquite seasoning....the flavor was excellent. I also used seasoning salt and garlic pepper. I used Sweet Baby Ray's original sauce, which is a very thick sauce, and poured it into a small bowl. I dipped each fried strip into sauce, placed on my big (greased) cookie sheet and baked at 350 for 10 -15 minutes. PERFECT! Still crunchy and the sauce was carmelized :) YUM! We did leave a few without sauce for my youngest...they were excellent too. Will make again and again! My family can't thank you enough for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
LOVED IT!! I can't believe how good this is! I didn't have any mesquite seasoning so I used paprika instead, it was great! This was so easy to prepare, and quick! I did have to cook it longer and did as others suggested and broiled it at the end for a few minutes. I'll be making this again and again! Thanks to whoever posted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I made two batches, one with the BBQ and one without the BBQ. We all liked without the best. I did brush the BBQ on the chicken (both sides)to just give it a lite coat. It might have been the BBQ sauce I used that my kids didn't like. Use a BBQ sauce that you know everyone will like. I will try it again with a different sauce. I will do the double batch again just incase.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This was a great recipe. I am a novice in the kitchen but I found this recipe particularly simple. The chicken tasted great after the barbeque sauce was baked on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Surprisingly good! I agree that they are remniscent of KFC's bbq boneless chicken wings. I also agree that it's a shame they got a little soggy. Anyway, Husband enjoyed these. I would make these again as we both love 1. chicken 2. Montgomery Inn BBQ Sauce. I would probably add some sliced bell peppers to the dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Okay, after reading all the reviews and then working with the recipe to fit I found it…. BRUSH, BRUSH, BRUSH. Brush the BBQ sauce on the chicken I used 2 cups of flower. 1 cup of milk, ½ cup of water and 2 eggs. DO not use all that salt. I sprinkled some garlic salt in the wet mix and also some mesquite seasonings. I do not like pepper much but put a little in the wet mix. I put chopped garlic in the dry mix. I double dipped and fried. This is the key… Butter the bottom of a baking dish. Brush each strip both sides with BBQ sauce “generously”. Lay flat on the dish, not on top of each other. Bake the sauce into the strips. Then I put the broiler on and left them in there a little while. They came out crispy and tasty. Reminded me of the boneless chicken crisps at KFC. Served with crispy cheese baby green beans and macaroni. Big hit in my home, and I’m a pretty good cook my family is spoiled. And they loved this recipe will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This recipe is awesome. My fiance could barely wait for it to finish cooking!!! Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kwajalein, Kwajalein Atoll, Marshall Islands
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
the chicken came out all right. I followed the recipe accordingly, but at the end there was too much salt and pepper. So next time i'll cut the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This recipe was great, my family loved it, even my niece who is a very picky eater. I will be making this one again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
i like it and so does my bo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States