Baked BBQ Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My family loves this chicken. They want me to fix it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sovereigncookies
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Really easy to make and the guys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sovereigncookies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was so delicious. My husband is a big fan of KFC's bbq chicken and this is a close second. We used Jack Daniel's BBQ sauce, and it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I'm glad I cut out the huge amount of salt the recipe called for. It was a really easy & tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
My husband looooooved this recipe. He's never complimented any dish as much as this one... and i've made some fabulous food :/ This is definately guy food. I halved the flour and more than halved the salt & pepper. The mesquite seasoning definately made a difference, but I halved that as well. The outcome will depend a lot on the BBQ sauce you use. I used Sweet Baby Ray's and added brown sugar to it. I also blotted the grease from the chicken and brushed the sauce on.... all per other reviews! I enjoyed this and, per my husband's instructions, will definately be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Wonderful recipe! Though I'm from the South, I've never made fried chicken before b/c it seemed a bit daunting, but this was so easy. The smell was enough to bring my husband into the kitchen to see what was cooking! My dad makes an almost identical dish except he uses boneless pork loin and slow cooks it in the oven with the bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
My family loved this meal!!! I altered it a little. I didn't use the mesquite flavor just some Tony Chachere's creole flavoring salt. Instead of using bottled bbq sauce i made my own by just mixing grape jelly and mustard together. I also added a little bit of honey mustard to the mix. I did like the others have said and broiled it for about 5 mihutes after baking. It was delicious. My husband cleaned 2 plates. I served with potatoe salad and cole slaw. My picky 7 year old even cleaned his plate. Easy new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Seasoned my chicken with my usual seasonings and added those to my egg and flour .. then used honey bbq sauce, my god..it was almost if not better than kfc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
OH MY GOSH my family LOVES the chicken! It's a bit time consuming, but well worth it. I usually don't even have time to put the sauce on them and put them in the oven as my family waits in the kitchen and eats them when I'm done frying them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I thought this recipe was easy and it tasted great. I dipped my chicken in the egg mix then the flour mix and let it sit for a few minutes. Then I dipped it again and let it sit a few more minutes before cooking them. The coating stayed on and was crispy. I then brushed the sauce on both sides and baked it. They were awesome. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States