Baked BBQ Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Once I was done tweaking it, it was okay. The recipe calls for WAY to much salt. I opted out of the pan frying as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
An absolute hit on my table !!! :) i just skipped on the mesquite seasoning ... thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
had to cut way back on the salt my doctor saw the recipe but is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunter

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
A lot of work .... as preparing chicken always is...but good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and loved it! We used our favorite sauce and it turned out just like one of our favorite resturant's! Looks like we'll be saving a ton of money in the future....lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My husband and I like this recipe we've only tried it once but we will try it again this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet2th

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
We weren't terribly crazy about this as written. The mesquite seasoning was definitely unappealing to me...just added a very strong artificial tasting, smoky flavoring that I will surely omit completely should I attempt this recipe again. We used less flour and salt because we had less chicken. The chicken turned out pretty soggy following the recipe, so I'd also modify the way it's fried / baked should I do it again. Perhaps just baking it instead of frying in oil. Would be decent if it turned out crispier and without using any of the mesquite seasoning whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
It took more than one bottle of bbq sauce in order to cover the entire thing, but other then that, I got rave reviews on it. I also changed it up and browned it in avacado oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
We enjoyed this recipe. I am so glad that I did not add that much salt, because it would have been inedible. I also cut down the six cups of flour. I did sub garlic powder for the minced garlic, just to save on time (dinner was running late). You do have to make sure not to overlap the chicken, because it will not crisp up. Next time, I will put them under the broiler for a few minutes to make them even crispier. Overall, it is a pretty good recipe and I can see myself making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I did adjust the seasonings to my tastes. I didn't have any mesquite and it seems really good without. I don't like a 'smokey' flavor. I do agree that brushing the sauce on is better than pouring it on. Yummy! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States