Baked BBQ Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Way to much salt!!! This is a great recipe but the saltiness overpowered everything and killed it. I will cut the salt in half next time and I'll probably use 3/4 of the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I didn't use salt. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mackinnon521
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Ok so pic is not the best, my daughters plate. I used 2 cups of flour but could have done with alittle more towards the end, 2 eggs, 3/4 milk and 1/2 cup water. Subbed the mesquite with a spicy Cajun seasoning because I couldn't find mesquite. I also like the other did not use the salt advices in the recipe and I scaled it way do to about 1tsp in the flour. You really need to make sure the batter is crispy as it gets soggy in the oven, I also increased the oven temp as 300 was not enough to really make the BBQ sauce Carmelite and keep chicken crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written. If you have to adjust for serving size-don't guess. Use the calculator here to help. I'm not crazy about salt, but I didn't find this recipe overly salty when made as is. I was out if BBQ sauce so I improvised and made my own from tomato soup, brown sugar, Worcestershire sauce, and spices. It was awesome! My honey loved this recipe and he isn't crazy about the breading on fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
So good! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Whole family loves this recipe! Only thing I did differently was leave out the 1/4 cup salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Pretty good, served during a football game. I don't think the butter is necessary; I skipped that, just spread sauce on bottom of cookie sheet and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I fried it, but didn't bake it, and it was wonderful!! Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very good. Tip: if you use a dry mesquite flavored seasoning mix packet (or any pre-mix store bought) BE CAREFUL not to add salt too. There is usually salt in these mixes and we didn't realize and it came out too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
The most unhealthy yet delicious thing in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Stockman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States