Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diana Cabrera
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I loved it! Great recipe, did my own little twist but they came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Cabrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is a really easy to follow recipe and more importantly, it came out finger licking good!! A must try if you don't have a grill or want ribs on rainy days. I followed the recipe almost exactly…I didn't have ancho chile powder, and dried chipotle pepper…I substituted with what I have on hand. The slow cooking method is key and I'd recommend to do this on your day off; it does take quit a bit of time but well worth it!!! Thanks for the recipe, I would definitely do this again and again and again! For the BBQ sauce, I made my own. (ketchup, brown sugar, sea salt, black pepper, Worcestershire sauce, red wine vinegar (can be subt with white vinegar), water, dash of hot chili sauce). Simmer in a small pot for 15 min. Brush the sauce on meat-side, bake at 350 F for 10 - 15 min, brush sauce again, bake. Repeat 3 - 4 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Fantastic! I have been wanting to try a rub and BBQ recipe for ever. This was a perfect blend. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by adedward
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I used this recipe for my first attempt at making ribs, and it was fantastic. Had a nice, lingering light burn thanks to the dry rub. I used a Harris Teeter sauce that is very similar to Sticky Fingers sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Best In the oven Ribs that I have had. Time consuming, but as long as you plan it out, it is simple and worth it for a once in a while recipe. Very tender and succulent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made these the other night for my wifes birthday! She loved them! These were the first i have ever done in the oven, Normally i smoke them. An over-all great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Way too much hot stuff, and WAY, WAY TOO MUCH SALT!!! I agree with the methods off cooking. It's great, and the ribs were tender. But the ingredients were too strong, and there was way, way too much salt. I won't be using this recipe again. djb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joysfavs
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is my first attempt at ribs. So good everyone really enjoyed this recipe and it was easy to follow. I did my ribs two ways. One in the slow cooker, not as flavorful. The other was this recipe, hands down winner. This is my first review and photo and it was deserved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Unfortunately I did not like this recipe. Way too much salt and pepper. I am a spicy food lover, but this was awful. There were no subtle flavors, just full on salt and pepper, yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hyundo
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The easiest recipe on the Internet! Followed the recipe step by step and ended up with a delicious baby back ribs in my oven! Thanks for the recipe. I love the jokes in the video, too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States