Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great Recipe. Even ate the bone!! Thank You for Sharing!! Oh and the membrane thing, Forget it, it would have been a waste of meat...ate it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
First time making ribs, and I was nervous to say the least but my husband and I loved these ribs! Followed recipe to a "T" and they came out perfect, longer the rub is on the ribs, better the flavor (bit of common sense). I did not remove the membrane as others have suggested and they turned out great for us. Thank you Chef John for your recipe and video tutorial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I give this 5 stars for the method. I use my personal rib rub and sauce. This method is so good I wouldn't fault anyone for cooking ribs this way in July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made a practice rack for an upcoming dinner party. Very easy, very tasty, excellent. I found an inexpensive pork rib rub, I will sub it for all the seasonings and increase the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoustonHope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I loved the rub but I am guessing any favorite will do. The cooking of the ribs is what makes this a five star item. Flavor and tenderness were at 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
DELICIOUS!! These ribs were so good my sister-in-law said they were better than those my brother cooked on the grill. Of course, he wasn't there when she said it. ;-) The meat literally fell off the bones. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Used my own rub but the cooking method was spot on, wonderful! Adding the sauce, cooking, adding sauce made these soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Used my own rub and homemade BBQ sauce but the cooking method alone is worth 5 stars. Super easy, super easy clean up too. The meat was juicy, tender and stayed together when ribs were cut but not tough at all. I didn't want "fall off the bone", I want to bite into that sucker, and I was able to! I don't make ribs often, honestly I think that they are quite expensive for the amount of meat to bone ratio, but as I got a 2 1/2 pound rack on sale I couldn't resist the treat. This is the ONLY way I'll cook ribs in the future. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Wow, wow, wow!! I've been messing up oven baked ribs for years (could never get the fall-off-the-bone trick), and was on a mission to get it right. Slow cooking in foil first is THE KEY! How could I have not known this earlier?! I improvised a lot on the rub -- about an even mix of chili powder, cumin, paprika, garlic powder and brown sugar. I usually try to stick exactly to the recipe, but I had to use what I had. Results were amazingly good none the less!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe yields tender, delicious ribs! As mentioned, you can use any rub and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States