Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
We loved it :) i did use seasoned salt instead, and not as much of the sauce, but it was delicious. Will definitively make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Schott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Felipe De Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Very good asparagus! I agree with those that switch quantities of soy and balsamic. I added a couple cloves of garlic and a shake of red pepper flakes to my butter. They added a bit more dimension to the flavors. This is a frequent flier at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
One of my favorite ways to prepare asparagus - even love the leftovers, on the rare occasion there are any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alligator, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I will have to say I changed the recipe. I cut up bacon and put in skillet then added mushrooms. I cooked until the bacon was crisp and the mushrooms were cooked down. Then I drained the bacon and mushrooms on a paper towel. After draining the bacon and mushrooms added them back to pan and used recipe above. I poured the bacon and mushroom sauce over the asparagus to cook. can I say this is amazing and my husband doesn't care if we eat it multiple times in a week. Supper easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACBRAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Ennis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
It was really good and my whole family loved it! The only reason I'm giving 4 stars is because the cooking time should be longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This recipe is wonderful! Love oven-roasted vegetables. The butter sauce with soy and balsamic is the finishing touch. Feels like you are dining in a highly rated restaurant when enjoying this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
One of my favorite asparagus recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Followed to the letter save for cooking in the oven as my oven wasn't working, so I steamed the asparagus and drizzled the balsamic/butter mixture over. Just the same, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States