Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
"The" recipe for asparagus!! Nothing else compares. My wife and I have been eating asparagus for many years just using a little olive oil,garlic salt with Parm cheese.We like it, but those days are long gone. This recipe takes to a whole nother level of deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Try adding shredded parmesan after pouring the sauce. It adds more taste and surely makes them even more amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I really don't like soy sauce but this recipe was delicious, can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haili Browder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made this exactly how the recipe said and it was delicious! Definitely one of the better asparagus recipes I've had! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
We did not care for this. I wanted to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made this for a dinner party. Not a single piece of asparagus was left at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
LOVE this recipe! It's the only way I eat Asparagus now. My dad, who has hated asparagus his entire life, will actually eat this… and he loves it. Like many reviewers, I switched the Balsamic Vinegar and Soy Sauce measurements and it tastes superb. I also brown the butter first as well. YUM. Kids even love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I have never tried anything like this before - for me asparagus are always either steamed or quickly stir fried. This was wonderful. It put a new spin on asparagus for me. I followed the recipe exactly and I did brown the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cgjohnston21976
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Loved the sauce but added an extra teaspoon of balsamic vinegar per the other reviewers suggestions. So easy. So yummy. Would be great with a piece of salmon and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States