Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Excellent - Steve really liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
It was lousy. I'd rather drink a glass of wine with my meal rather than cooking my asparagus with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Even my kids like asparagus, when fixed this way! (And my kids are picky eaters!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This turned out great. Instead of balsamic vinegar I used lemon juice. Even my husband who doesn't like asparagus liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Buckner
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
We loved it :) i did use seasoned salt instead, and not as much of the sauce, but it was delicious. Will definitively make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Schott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Felipe De Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Very good asparagus! I agree with those that switch quantities of soy and balsamic. I added a couple cloves of garlic and a shake of red pepper flakes to my butter. They added a bit more dimension to the flavors. This is a frequent flier at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
One of my favorite ways to prepare asparagus - even love the leftovers, on the rare occasion there are any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alligator, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I will have to say I changed the recipe. I cut up bacon and put in skillet then added mushrooms. I cooked until the bacon was crisp and the mushrooms were cooked down. Then I drained the bacon and mushrooms on a paper towel. After draining the bacon and mushrooms added them back to pan and used recipe above. I poured the bacon and mushroom sauce over the asparagus to cook. can I say this is amazing and my husband doesn't care if we eat it multiple times in a week. Supper easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACBRAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Ennis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States