Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Made this last night as a side dish with our shrimps and it was delicious! I did change the amounts of balsamic vinegar and soya sauce as stated in previous reviews, using 1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar and only 1 teaspoon of soya sauce. However, just out of curiosity I want to try the original recipe just to see what it tastes like. I also loved the texture of the asparagus after baking it in the oven. I've never done that before and it was gooood!!! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was awesome! I used a bit less soy sauce and subbed balsamic vinaigrette cause that's all I had. Used big asparagus. DH and I both said..this is a keeper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I was very skeptical about the balsamic vinegar. When I taste the sauce alone it seemed salty. Thank for the advice of transposing the amounts for the vinegar and soy sauce. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
FABULOUS!!! Tripled the recipe for a party and received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Loved this recipe! It was so simple and I already had majority of ingredients. This will be one of my go to recipes for a vegetable side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Balance of flavors way off - too much soy overpowers everything. This could be experimented with, but much better recipes out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Loved baked asparagus! I made this with green beans as well and it was so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
5 star recipe with 1 minor change mentioned by many other reviewers so I too followed their recommendation and agree (why I rated it a 4-star as written, but it's a DEFINITE 5-star with this 1 simple change)...reverse the soy sauce & balsamic vinegar amounts = 1Tbsp Balsamic vinegar, 1 tsp. soy sauce and it's a perfect 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I substituted Mrs. Dash for salt and pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States