Baked Asian-Style Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Mine neede a little bit more soy sauce or salt b/c the salt flavor only penitrated the outside of the chicken and I like a hint of it to the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
need to double the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Sorry this was really boring. Followed the recipe exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Super easy recipe that doesn't require too many ingredients! I doubled the sauce and did 4 chicken breasts. If you cook chicken breasts at 350 degrees, 15 min each side, it comes out perfect. I also suggest coating the chicken breast in olive oil before so the moisture stays in. If you are not a fan of ginger, this recipe may be a little too strong for you. The chicken tasted awesome with white jasmine rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alliebaba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was excellent. I added the sesame seeds as someone suggested and we couldn't get enough of it. Seconds for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Yummy! Both me and my husband loved this. Tastes just like the honey garlic sauce I used to buy from a jar! I used skinless/boneless chicken thighs, skipped the marinating cause they are so thin and just cooked at 350 for 25 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlyone123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
LOVE this recipe! I read all the reviews before making it first time so I tripled the sauce, added sesame seeds and it was amazing! I might cover the chicken next time... the 2nd time I made it it was very dry. Total hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Had good flavor. I cooked without the skin. Recommend keeping skin on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbianca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This recipe was easy and satisfying. It is not a Honey Chicken recipe and therefor, most people will be either disappointed or delightfully surprised. It has more of a teriyaki effect to it (savory and ginger-y) this is probably why people feel it is too salty as well. I personally loved it. (used sesame seeds and 1tbsp apple vinegar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States