Baked Asian-Style Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Very yummy and quite simple. Didn't have ginger root so I used dried... Still really tasty. Thanks for a Simply yummy recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very tasty. I actually add the green onions to the marinade. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was just ok to me. Not, bad..but not great... I used thighs and legs...marinated the meat for about 5 hours...and still the flavor did not really 'get into' the meat as much as i had hoped. I did lower the baking temp so sauce would not burn as others had mentioned... it did the job, everyone ate it, but it is not a recipe in which i need to rush to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Yummy! I used it on baked chicken wings. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was a very yummy recipe! I did double the amount of sauce and also added a little Asian marinade to it. It was quite tasty and my husband loved it! :) Even my picky 4 yr old liked it. I will definitely be making this dish again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Good, but not any better than other sweet & soy style chicken dishes I've tried. I marinated overnight, but this combination didn't get "in" the chicken as much as others have. I tripled the sauce & had enough for the rice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This recipe was excellent and easy to make. I did tweak a few things like more honey, more soy sauce, and some Dale's marinade. Recieved raze reviews from my co-workers, this one's a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great, easy chicken recipe. Used on thighs and legs. Doubled the amount of marinade/sauce and worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I used thighs and drumsticks, doubled the sauce and added an extra Tbsp. of honey as well as 4 Tbsp of rice vinegar. Threw it all in a gallon Ziplock bag and let it sit in the fridge for a little more than an hour. I also turned the temp down to 400F because at the higher temp, the sauce would have burned and set the fire alarm off. At the lower temp it took about 45 minutes to bake. Hubby and son both say this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I give 5 stars because my bf absolutely loves this. He has me make it twice a week. I use 5 0r 6 bone in chicken breasts and don't really follow the measurements suggested. I just put in however much is needed to cover all of the breasts. I also don't bother to flip the pieces when cooking them. By doing this the pieces tend to get a bit of a blackened skin which is a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States