Baked Asian-Style Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
good with a spicy hot sauce on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
needs more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Good recipe but couldn't help but chuckle at the first line of the directions where it said to arrange chicken pieces in a 9X3 inch baking dish. I don't have a baking dish that narrow! Wonder how many typo's I've made, typing this review? Don't mean to be critical but just have a strange sense of humor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Yum! We really liked this. My daughter gobbled down 2 pieces and picky son ate. I followed suggestions and doubled sauce and lined pan with foil and recommend doing both. Next time I may triple the sauce to have a bit to put over rice. This is very good-will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I've made this a couple of time with a few changes to accomodate what I had on hand, and it was delicious every time. Used garlic scapes that I finely chopped in the Magic Bullet instead of garlic cloves; used 1/4tsp of dried ginger instead of fresh (could probably use a bit more next time); used chicken thighs (skin removed) instead of a whole chicken; used half an onion in the marinade; and omitted the green onions. I use a 9x13 dish as I assume it was a typo in the instructions. I also marinate this overnight as other reviewers have suggested (I can't imagine it would be ready after only an hour of marinating unless you maybe poke holes in the chicken first but then you risk it drying out while baking). I will definitely keep making this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
My husband and I thought this was great. I actually messed up and put the green onion in the marinade instead of sprinkling on top and it tasted fine to me. We both agreed there wasn't much honey taste so I may add more next time. I also used two chicken breasts instead of the cut up chicken pieces. Definitely saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clare, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was wonderful!! I did not have honey so used brown sugar. I doubled the sauce/marinade, next time I'll triple it. I thought it tasted just like the "Generals" chicken from my fav Chinese take out :) I used low sodium soy sauce and sprayed the pan with Pam for easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was pretty good. I tried to use the grill with this recipe, which made the chicken a little dry. It still had good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States