Baked Asian-Style Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I did not care for this dish the sauce was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
so I ended up using this recipe for chicken that I added to an Asian sesame chicken salad and it took the salad recipe through the roof. This marinade elevated the chicken and tasted fabulous and I followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph R. Morales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was easy and delicious. Everyone in my family loved it, and it's rare we all agree on a food. Our family of 5 ate the whole chicken! I followed the recipe, but I did triple the sauce as suggested by others. I put 2/3 of it on the chicken to marinade/bake, and saved 1/3 and heated it up to serve over the chicken. It was a lot; I think doubling it would have been sufficient. Served with Jasmine rice (also great w/ this sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Everyone loved his dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
used this recipe and then sauteed. served with fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Excellent recipe. I made 2 changes. First, I added about 3-1/2 Tablespoons of soy sauce and I also lightly toasted the rice on high heat for about 4 minutes before I cooked it in my rice cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I put the chicken in a ziplock and let marinade all day and baked in the evening. I put the chicken on a cookie sheet lined with a non-stick tin foil and also sprayed with Pam. I did broil the chicken for 15 minutes and the baked for 45 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I love this recipe and use skinless chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts, since those always come out too dry. I also decrease the oven from 425 to 400 so that the marinade from the chicken doesn't burn as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very pleased! I read the suggestions with using the marinade and then making a second sauce to drizzle. My husband really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States