Baked Asian-Style Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was good. I used boneless skinless chicken breast, and it came out very moist and delicious. I have a ten month old that I try to feed whatever we are eating, so for that reason I used brown sugar in place of the honey. Also added some sweet chili sauce and crushed red pepper to the mix and left out the green onion simply because I didn't have any on hand. Thanks for a good recipe, MARBALET.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
We liked this a lot-not overly sweet, and dried ginger pwdr worked great, so that was easy. I forgot the green onions at the end, and hope to remember next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was a great quick dish. Covering the baking dish in foil save a lot of time cleaning up also. I marinated chicken in plastic baggy. I think next time I am going to put hoisin sauce on it and some chili paste to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sillybowtie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was absolutely delicious!! I baked at 425 degrees for about 25 minutes and then reduced to 350 degrees because the chicken was over-browning and I did not want it to burn. I will be adding this one into my regular recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I tripled the marinade recipe, except on the "third time" I left out the onion and garlic as I had enough in the first 2. I also added 1 tablespoon of rice wine vinegar to the recipe (then times 3) and let it marinate in a ziploc bag in the fridge for about 6 hours. I baked it at 350 for 1 hour, flipping them half way through the cooking time. They came out moist and delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I didn't like this chicken. It was pretty flavorless. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beybey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Delicious! followed the suggestions of others and doubled the marinade, adding about 2 tbs brown sugar, 2 tbs lime juice and1 tsp of chili garlic sauce. Marinated skinless/boneless chicken thighs about 6 hrs then cooked on a disposable pan over medium heat on a gas grill for about 10 min., then grilled them for about 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
really good... I can make the marinade & stick them in the fridge in the morning & cook them when I get home. Versatile & easy.... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
chicken was moist and very tasty. loved the asian flavor. this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I let this marinate over night and it was amazing! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States