Baked Asian-Style Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Very easy and tasty. Will make again often. I barbecued it as we love grilled meat better than baked. I cooked it low and slow as to not burn the chicken because of the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was delicious. Why doesn't it have more ratings? I had no scallions but the chicken was moist, tender and fell straight off the bone and melted in my mouth leaving behind an amazing after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was yummy. We all enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was pretty good. I doubled the soy sauce and honey (and added more ginger and garlic) and also added some orange juice and red pepper flakes. Husband really liked the sauce over jasmine rice. Will make again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I cut the chicken into nugget size pieces and cooked according to the directions. I did forget to add the green onion. Green onion wouldnt have been well recieved for my kids anyway. Over all a pretty good recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I didnt really like this. There was not enough marinade as written- would need lots of tweaking to make it flavorful. I wont be making this again, not as its written anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This just came out "OK." I used skinless boneless chicken breasts and really high quality honey. We did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Quick and easy to prepare. I did make some changes though. I omitted the onion and ginger from the marinade as I had some leftover pineapple, ginger and lemon grass salsa from another recipe on here (it's a scallop recipe) and used that instead. I also added vinegar and grainy Dijon mustard as the top review suggested. Pulsed it all in the food processor then threw everything together and marinated for an hour as written. I recommend cooking the chicken skin side up for the first 30 minutes on your top shelf in the oven to get it crisp. I omitted the green onions as I thought they would burn. Only complaint is that these weren't saucy, so do double the marinade if you want to have some sauce to baste/drizzle over rice (obviously cooked since it's been with raw chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very good. Doubled the marinade as suggested by others and marinated over night. Tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Good and juicy, but you need to make extra marinade to baste with. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States