Baked Asian-Style Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I used thighs and drumsticks, doubled the sauce and added an extra Tbsp. of honey as well as 4 Tbsp of rice vinegar. Threw it all in a gallon Ziplock bag and let it sit in the fridge for a little more than an hour. I also turned the temp down to 400F because at the higher temp, the sauce would have burned and set the fire alarm off. At the lower temp it took about 45 minutes to bake. Hubby and son both say this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I give 5 stars because my bf absolutely loves this. He has me make it twice a week. I use 5 0r 6 bone in chicken breasts and don't really follow the measurements suggested. I just put in however much is needed to cover all of the breasts. I also don't bother to flip the pieces when cooking them. By doing this the pieces tend to get a bit of a blackened skin which is a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
We've made this several times and it's delicious! We tend to put ingredients together the night prior. It marinades in the fridge overnight and turns out great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Easy & requires very few ingredients. Good for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunshineWheat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was not good. Not much flavor, it was just too bland. I had to make some spicy sauce to dip the chicken in otherwise I would have never eaten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanavaorry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was just okay. I think it needs a little more doctoring for it to be asian-style though my kids really liked it. Both my husband and I thought it was missing something or two. Next time, I think I'll add some rice vinegar and maybe....I don't know. I want to play around with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Good dish. Very tastey. Ocassionally a bit too ginger on some bites, but otherwise a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Added 1/4 cup apple cider to marinade. Suggest reserving part of marinade for basting during grilling. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeekenderCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was really good, served with buttermilk mashed potatoes, garlic carrots, mixed green salad and dinner rolls my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This is a very good recipe. But I will say that to add the green oinion's for that length of time is a NO! NO! 30 second's before serving is best. they will then release all the flavour of nice fresh herb's. Oh yes I have made this recipe. It isn't some thing new. Nice to see older recipies coming out once again for our young people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States