Baked Asian-Style Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I love this recipe and use skinless chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts, since those always come out too dry. I also decrease the oven from 425 to 400 so that the marinade from the chicken doesn't burn as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very pleased! I read the suggestions with using the marinade and then making a second sauce to drizzle. My husband really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Followed recipe...good, easy and tasty. The question is how do I clean the pan? It does leave a black mess. I do not know if lining with foil would help or not. I will find out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I added 2 tbs rice wine vinegar but kept the rest the same. It was really tasty! Baked at 175C, 225C is way too high to make for juicy chicken. Great recipe though and we'll definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I used 4 skinless and bone-in chicken. I covered with aluminum foil and baked in 400 F for the first 20 minutes and reduced the heat to 375 F for the next 30 minutes. I basted every 20 minutes. I removed the cover for the last 10 minutes. Very delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Great starting recipe. I recommend you feel free to add more/other flavors you enjoy. As others have noted, I at least double the sauce. I try to cook light, so I use low sodium soy sauce and boneless skinless chicken breasts. I also add a tablespoon of spicy mustard and crushed red pepper for heat. After making the recipe a couple times, I decided on cooking the breasts in the oven on a sheet pan instead of casserole dish. I throw the extra marinade in a sauce pan to reduce and drizzle over the chicken when its done. I have also used this as a stir fry marinade/sauce on the stove top and it works great. I use the leftovers in a salad with ginger dressing... so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
very moist, simlpy & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is a great and easy recipe. I used chicken breasts cut in thirds and marinated over night. Worked great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KJ
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was excellent. The only changes I made was to use 1/2 tbs of dried ginger instead of the 1 tbs of fresh that it called for. I also tripled the marinade. I am so glad I did. The chicken had good flavor that wasn't overpowering but that was strong enough to taste. Very tender and julcy too. I cooked it at 415 degrees for 50 minutes and had no trouble with it burning. I served it with house fried rice and oriental vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was really good. I used chicken breasts because that's what I had on hand. I doubled the marinade hoping that there would be some sauce to put over rice but there wasn't much. Next time I will triple the marinade. I served it with Basmati rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States