Baked Asian-Style Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I made this tonight and ill give it a 3 because the skin tasted fantastic. but that is it the chicken had no flavor. but the chicken was juicy. well i will try this again but i will use it on wing drumettes i think it will taste a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I made this for myself last night at last minute using one chicken breast, because I don't like seafood and that's what my boyfriend was eating, but he liked this so much he ate half of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Excellent. Very moist. Love the asian taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Easy, flavorful chicken recipe. Works for any piece, boneless or bone-in. I serve it with rice noodles and snap peas, then throw some sesame seeds on top for a pretty presentation. Gets great reviews every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Let me start off by saying this was great! 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the cooking times?? Lowered it to 350 still burnt by skin, but the flavor... yuum. My fiance said quote on quote, this is soo good, the meat is so tender its falling off the bone! I used bone in thighs.. will use legs next time or drumettes, would taste better. I tripled the marinade, put in ziplock bags next time when I have time, will mariande over-night. Used the last batch of marinade to baste while in the oven to keep it moist as it baked. This had a rich asain flavor with a kick. I did add ground red pepper and some red pepper flakes. (everything we eat involves spice) Deffinatly recommend, just think the cooking time is too high. Maybe bake covered?? Can you do that anyone?? Will it cook right/thru?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyisblessed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This chicken was good. I doubled the sauce and marinated for 4 hours, used chicken breasts with bones. Baked for 20 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Good but not what I expected. Tasted like teriyaki versus having the sweetness of the honey that I wanted. Would make again and play with the proportion of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Looking for a juicy chicken? Then try this recipe BUT... as many reviews stated there's something missing and I think its a hot spice like chili oil or red pepper flakes but definitely needs some kind of zing. Flavor smelled more intense then it tasted, was to bland for my buds. The whole family ate it up. Will make again won't be on my rotation and will add something spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
The family gave me 5 stars for this...they said it had a great flavor and I made quick and easy pancit as a side for this which complemented the dish well...oh and also I was in the asian aisle of my supermarket and found ginger flavored soy sauce so I marinated the chicken in that and it really brought about a wonderfully unique flavor. Thank you very much for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I added extra soy sauce and added Dijon mustard and rice vinegar to the marinade and let it sit overnight. (Otherwise it seemed like there wasn't enough to marinade and baste it.) I seared it quickly on the stove top in my Dutch oven and placed it in the oven at 350 degrees until juices ran clear. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarterCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States