Baked Asian-Style Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Had good flavor. I cooked without the skin. Recommend keeping skin on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbianca

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This recipe was easy and satisfying. It is not a Honey Chicken recipe and therefor, most people will be either disappointed or delightfully surprised. It has more of a teriyaki effect to it (savory and ginger-y) this is probably why people feel it is too salty as well. I personally loved it. (used sesame seeds and 1tbsp apple vinegar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was an awesome recipe that I used for an unexpected dinner party. Although, I did lower the temp of the oven and doubled the marinade. I poked at the chicken to soak up more of the flavors. I also added an extra bit of ginger to the pan, of which I DEFINITELY recommend lining with foil. I used the extra marinade for my asian noodles and rice. BIG HIT! Even Grandma liked it!! Thanks so much for this. I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linzee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. The chicken was so tender and moist and full of that robust Asian flavor. I will definately make this again, my family loved it and I think I may sprinkle a few sesamee seeds over the chicken as it rests before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very Good. I made a lot of changes being i didnt have everything on hand. I didnt marinate the chicken since my chicken wasnt defrosted in time last night. I used maple syrup instead of honey and powdered ginger. I listened to the over reviews and doubled the recipe. came out very juicy! I cooked it at 350 degrees for 20 minutes on both sides and then I broiled it for about 5 minutes to make the skin crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Moretto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I've made this twice, once on the grill outside and once in the oven as suggested - both times with boneless, skinless chicken breast. Honestly, I thought it was 10 times better on the grill, with the char on it and the smokey flavor. Baking it in the oven was ok: very moist but not entirely flavorful inside. Try it on the grill, you'll never go back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good! I marinated overnight and then cooked the chicken pieces in the crock pot on low for 10 hours in the marinade, I think next time I will try baking as author suggests, it was just too hot out today to have the oven on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was one of the best dishes I have ever had! I ended up marinating it for longer than an hour and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is my husbands favorite dish!! I add more onion and double the soy and ginger and honey because it needs a litte more sauce to it. I also use legs and boneless chicken thighs...We love this and I will make this a regular dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I was impressed. This recipe was pretty good. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States