Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I went to get the ingredients for this recipe at the store, and when I got home I realized that I had forgotten the onion soup mix. OOps. So, instead, I used crushed red peppers just to give a little heat. NOT A LOT. It was really good. I would cook the chicken for an hour and a half to get the chicken more tender. I will cook it again with the onion soup mix next time and see how that goes. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
We have had this recipe for a long time thanks to my Aunt Ginny. The only thing different is that we serve it with rice and after the chicken is cooked, take the chicken out of the pan and thicken with a little bit of corn starch /milk. Everyone likes the sauce on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Great recipe, made better by tossing the thighs in seasoned flour (your choice: cayenne, chili powder, cumin, curry, paprika, tumeric--whatever)... Heat oil in a frying pan, brown & render the thighs... then follow the recipe as written -- or julienne onion & bell pepper, lay it on top of the chicken in the baking dish, pour the sauce (love the catalina) over the whole deal, (saving 1/4cup) ... Cook covered for an hour ... uncover pour over remaining sauce ... broil for 5-10 min... mmmmm... serve w/ couscous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I was a little skeptical at first, but this turned out to be AMAZING. Thanks for the super simple, but so delicious, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Darn tasty. I've used the same recipe for pork chops. Equally delicious on the other white meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Not great, but not awful. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Followed the recipe to the letter and found that it didn't have the greatest taste. I was surprised. I expected lots of flavor from these ingredients. Overall, it was rather flat and uninteresting. I'd be interested in trying this again, though, and modify according to the suggestions of others. So not bad, but just not wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Very easy to make! Even my toddler loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The whole time I was making this, I was thinking, this is gonna be awful-even when tasting the sauce mix before putting it on the chicken-I must say I was pleasantly surprised!! I used boneless skinless thighs, and some store brand sweet and spicy french dressing-delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
My husband was the only one that liked this (out of the 4 of us).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States