Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I made this but without the french dressing. I used a little italian dressing instead, but not a full cup because I wanted the sauce to be thick and stick to the chicken, not run off like some other reviews I read. It was very tasty. Husband and son liked it too. Definitely a way to change up chicken. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe using boneless chicken breasts. Baked it for 45 minutes. A little dry, but the flavor was very good. Also, took the advice of one review and used Catalina dressing. Would try it again with thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
It was a hit. I didn't have enough Apricot jam so I added fig and it was great. Next time I will skin the chicken as the sauce was very fatty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
super easy... I did use catalina dressing and chicken breasts. I served over white rice ... even the super picky 10 yr old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
My picky kids love this!! Simple and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samilner
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This recipe was good. My wife really liked it. It was very easy and we will definitely cook it again. I cooked the chicken meat side up. I think this was a big mistake. It was my mistake. It left the skin side of the chicken in the juice and not browned at all. The next time I'm going to cook it meat side down. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samilner

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was great! I'd recommend using tenders or thinner breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
i made this recipe verbatim and was thrilled with the flavor but disappointed in the thin sauce. I used chicken thighs, as recommended by some, and the sauce had so much grease in it that what didn't actually stick to the chicken, was very runny. Next time i'll try with breasts instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I really liked these thighs for something different. Before I review it let me tell you I didn't have french dressing so I used "My Grandmother's French Dressing" from this site and omigosh....YUM. Even if I didn't like this recipe I would have found another recipe by accident. But I did. ....ok first I don't know who cooks 12 thighs at one time, if you have a family that big to cook for I'm jealous. I only have 3 so I cooked 4 large thighs and changed my cooking dish accordingly. I made the full batch of sauce because now I had 3 cups of french dressing and I would have had to use only 1/2 a package of onion soup mix. Even though I try to save stuff like that I end up throwing it away and well I just made the whole batch. I poured half over the chicken and baked for 50 minutes. I removed them from their baking dish, put them on a foil lined cookie sheet, scooped some fresh sauce on top and baked them for 15 minutes longer. Very tender, and a caramelized topping is what came out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I liked the fact that it was quick and easy to prepare. and very tasty. I did taste the sauce before putting it on the chicken and decided to add a tablespoon of lemon juice to cut the sweetness. Served with rice and fresh green beans. It was a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States