Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was ok, but the sauce was watery and not thick like I imagined it would be. Not sure I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Nothing spectacular. Used Catalina as per the highest rated comment. Didn't change anything else. It was ok. Not hood enough to make EVER again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Very good recipe........and you must let the liquid cook down until it forms a glaze......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
If you're busy this is the perfect recipe! Its so easy, cheap & its good! I followed the recipe exactly and served it with broccoli, however veggie would be good with this. My in-laws were here the first time I made it and they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made this in the slow cooker while other items baked. We enjoyed it! I would prefer a little less French dressing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is a very tasty recipe! The version I have doesn't call for the dried onion soup, so I sprinkle the chicken with lite salt, pepper, and paprika (sweet or smoked, if you like it spicy). Then I put several dried apricots on each piece, mix sugar-free apricot preserves with the fat-free Russian or Catalina salad dressing, pour it over chicken and follow the baking instructions. No one has ever complained about this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyg04
Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
It was way too "onion" flavored to begin with. I would recommend starting mixing the sauce with only the preserves, then add perhaps a fourth of the soup mix and french dressing, and then add more soup mix and french dressing to taste. We started with the whole soup packet, and ended up having to buy an additional jar of preserves to put into it (and then throw away most of the mix) to get the balance of the flavors right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
A true classic simple yet really tasty meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waltershackers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was very easy to make and hubby and daughter LOVED every bite. I made it exactly as written. Will make again and try other dressings too. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERMAX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I followed this recipe as per directions and it came out perfect, the only thing I'll do different next time will be try different types of dressings to see if there's any I would like better. I did follow one persons comments and turned the thighs over after an hour for additional 15 minutes. Great recipe thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States