Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Great recipe, made better by tossing the thighs in seasoned flour (your choice: cayenne, chili powder, cumin, curry, paprika, tumeric--whatever)... Heat oil in a frying pan, brown & render the thighs... then follow the recipe as written -- or julienne onion & bell pepper, lay it on top of the chicken in the baking dish, pour the sauce (love the catalina) over the whole deal, (saving 1/4cup) ... Cook covered for an hour ... uncover pour over remaining sauce ... broil for 5-10 min... mmmmm... serve w/ couscous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I was a little skeptical at first, but this turned out to be AMAZING. Thanks for the super simple, but so delicious, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Darn tasty. I've used the same recipe for pork chops. Equally delicious on the other white meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Not great, but not awful. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Followed the recipe to the letter and found that it didn't have the greatest taste. I was surprised. I expected lots of flavor from these ingredients. Overall, it was rather flat and uninteresting. I'd be interested in trying this again, though, and modify according to the suggestions of others. So not bad, but just not wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Very easy to make! Even my toddler loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The whole time I was making this, I was thinking, this is gonna be awful-even when tasting the sauce mix before putting it on the chicken-I must say I was pleasantly surprised!! I used boneless skinless thighs, and some store brand sweet and spicy french dressing-delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
My husband was the only one that liked this (out of the 4 of us).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Excellent! I used a few of the suggested changes posted. We used Catalina instead of french, and added a full can of drained pineapple chunks for the full cook time. We made a large batch (using 1 full bottle of dressing--approx 16 oz, 18 oz of apricot preserves, and added extra onion powder to the soup mix over about 7 spear-cut, large chicken breasts) and it fed 7 adults with plenty left over. We served the chicken with brown rice and steamed broccoli. Everyone loved it. Super easy to make. I must add that the dish would not have been as good without the pineapple! It countered the sweetness perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made this one last night for myself and the kids. Got rave reviews! Took user suggestions and used Catalina dressing. Halved the recipe for just the three of us. Everything came out great and my lunch leftovers were awesome too! Thanks for a great recipe to put into rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States