Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Used Catalina dressing as others suggested. Cooked for an hour and 20 minutes, flipping half way and basting. Served over some rice. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
New favorite in my house. Didn't have soup mix so I supplemented with 1/2 tsp beef boullion, 1 Tbsp dried minced onion, and 3 deep dashes with the onion powder bottle. Also used homemade apricot preserves and served with a mixture of 'forbidden' rice/white rice and random colorful veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very pleasantly surprised at how good this was! A big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I used chicken breast. My husband is pretty picky and he really liked it. I will be making it again. The chicken breast was really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I made this but without the french dressing. I used a little italian dressing instead, but not a full cup because I wanted the sauce to be thick and stick to the chicken, not run off like some other reviews I read. It was very tasty. Husband and son liked it too. Definitely a way to change up chicken. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe using boneless chicken breasts. Baked it for 45 minutes. A little dry, but the flavor was very good. Also, took the advice of one review and used Catalina dressing. Would try it again with thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
It was a hit. I didn't have enough Apricot jam so I added fig and it was great. Next time I will skin the chicken as the sauce was very fatty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
super easy... I did use catalina dressing and chicken breasts. I served over white rice ... even the super picky 10 yr old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
My picky kids love this!! Simple and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samilner
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This recipe was good. My wife really liked it. It was very easy and we will definitely cook it again. I cooked the chicken meat side up. I think this was a big mistake. It was my mistake. It left the skin side of the chicken in the juice and not browned at all. The next time I'm going to cook it meat side down. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samilner

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States