Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
ok so i wanted to make something different. I pan fried skin down because i wanted a crispy skin and because i didn't have french i used Catalina it was a little to sweet for my taste so i added Hot Sauce and Garlic to even it out. I baked for 45 min skin up it was amazing. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made this dish tonite and it turned out great! I made double the amount of sauce and poured it all in the pan with the chicken. After an hour, I turned the chicken and broiled for 20 minutes. The chicken was cooked through and moist. I used orange marmalade instead of apricrot and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leilani
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I was a little leary to try it because of my texture issues and combination of taste. But I change my mind quickly when I put the sauce on the chicken and I saw it bubbling in the oven and then I took it out and I taste a bit of the sauce, it was heaven. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Delicious. Easy. A must for weeknights dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre P. Mosley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My family has made this for years. The trick is making your own Russian dressing aka Thousand Island. Same thing. Have tried them all,(bottled), and always gone back to Mom's home made. 1/2 Heins Ketchup and 1/2 Miracle Whip. Trust me. Much thicker and tastier for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
We tried this at our house but could not imagine the flavors working together: Catalina or French with the Apricot preserves sounded too sweet and the Italian with the Apricot just seemed wrong. We liked the idea of the dish so we tried it using our homemade Ginger Soy salad dressing (though I am sure a store bought would work as well). Thinking the Asian influence would work well with the Apricot and served over rice. We choose Sugar Snap Peas and Carrots to round out the plate. Even our picky eater liked this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
good recipe but way to much fat comes off from the skin... try using skinless tastes just as great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is sooo good!!! Inexpensive and easy! Definitely use Catalina dressing and pineapple chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Ayers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Instead of apricot preserves, I used peach jam; for the French dressing, I used Italian; and for the dry onion soup mix, I used 2 T dried onion; and lastly, added some pepper. I cooked the chicken in a skillet on the stove top with the dressing, turning the chicken a few times and basting it with the dressing. I cooked it for about 1 hour 10 minutes and the chicken was falling off the bones. I served it over rice and my husband, who will eat chicken if he has to, raved about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday and loved it. I used Catalina dressing instead of French dressing and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laila Amina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States