Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Darn tasty. I've used the same recipe for pork chops. Equally delicious on the other white meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Not great, but not awful. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Followed the recipe to the letter and found that it didn't have the greatest taste. I was surprised. I expected lots of flavor from these ingredients. Overall, it was rather flat and uninteresting. I'd be interested in trying this again, though, and modify according to the suggestions of others. So not bad, but just not wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Very easy to make! Even my toddler loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The whole time I was making this, I was thinking, this is gonna be awful-even when tasting the sauce mix before putting it on the chicken-I must say I was pleasantly surprised!! I used boneless skinless thighs, and some store brand sweet and spicy french dressing-delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
My husband was the only one that liked this (out of the 4 of us).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Excellent! I used a few of the suggested changes posted. We used Catalina instead of french, and added a full can of drained pineapple chunks for the full cook time. We made a large batch (using 1 full bottle of dressing--approx 16 oz, 18 oz of apricot preserves, and added extra onion powder to the soup mix over about 7 spear-cut, large chicken breasts) and it fed 7 adults with plenty left over. We served the chicken with brown rice and steamed broccoli. Everyone loved it. Super easy to make. I must add that the dish would not have been as good without the pineapple! It countered the sweetness perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made this one last night for myself and the kids. Got rave reviews! Took user suggestions and used Catalina dressing. Halved the recipe for just the three of us. Everything came out great and my lunch leftovers were awesome too! Thanks for a great recipe to put into rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was ok, but the sauce was watery and not thick like I imagined it would be. Not sure I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Nothing spectacular. Used Catalina as per the highest rated comment. Didn't change anything else. It was ok. Not hood enough to make EVER again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States