Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
We really enjoyed it...and this is despite some minor alterations. I didn't have any french dressing, so I used a recipe I found on this site. In addition, I don't have the patience to wait an hour, so I made it on a skillet instead. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is definitely a recipe to make again. Delicious! I made it with chicken legs and followed the other suggestions to bake covered for the first 30 minutes and turned the heat up to 400 for the last 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Tried this last night, was not sure of the unusal combiniation of ingredients, but it was awesome!! I substitued apricots for marmalade because I didnt have apricots, and I made the dressing from scratch since you only need a cup. I also pre-seasoned the meat with cayenne pepper, salt, pepper and garlic powder. I baked for 30 mins covered and 30 mins uncovered. I imagine if you marinated it, the flavour would soak in that much more, but I didnt have time and it was still soooo delicious! This is a keeper*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I subbed homemade orange marmalade, homemade onion dip mix and homemade Catalina dressing. Also marinated for four hours. This elevated the lowly chicken thighs I used to a high level of perfection. Served with risi y bisi. It freezes well, too. I'd give it 10 stars if I could. Will def. make again and again. Impressive dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was an easy recipe. I changed it from 12 to 6 so I did half of everything. I also covered the chicken for 30min and then uncovered it for 30min while it cooked. It was an easy recipe to cook during the week and my family really liked it, so I will be using it again. I wish it the chicken would have taken more of the taste so maybe Ill try marinating it next time. Other then that I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This meal is a staple at our house, taste like it took hours to prepare when it really take 3 minutes :) My 10month old, 3 year old and 8 year old devour this everytime I make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma1803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I used this with boneless skinless chicken breasts. Turned out pretty good. The sauce is good but the chicken didnt take on the flavors very well. Next time I will marinate the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
holy was this good! with: catalina and cooking with foil over for first 30 min; turning over at 60 min. didn't change anything else...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tim and cj murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Love it!! This is the best "go to" chicken recipe ever! So quick, simple and delicious! I have two small children who don't allow me much prep time so this gets a home cooked meal on the table that my three year old will eat and husband loves!! I serve it with bob evans mashed potatoes and frozen brussels that are micro wave ready. Dinner in a snap and yummy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Made this with chicken breasts in the crock pot. Didn't turn out as well as probably baking in the oven. The sauce was pretty sour, and the chicken too soft. I will try it the right way but still with chicken breasts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States