Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I followed another's advice and used catalina (French) dressing. I had to scale back the ingredients because I had 2 big breasts instead of 12 thighs. In doing so, I went heavier on the apricot to finish a jar of preserves. It was quite tasty. I presented it to my slightly picky husband as a sweet and sour sauce and he enjoyed it. I want to try it with thighs eventually. While this recipe will not go into heavy rotation in my menus, it will be the one of the recipes I pull out when I'm sick of the same ole' same old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New England Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe! I usually don't buy cicken thighs, but bought some on sale. I used this recipe as a base- I used Sweet Honey Catalina dressing, onion and garlic powder instead of onion soup mix, and added a splash of liquid smoke and worcestershire. I also chopped some dried apricots and threw them into the sauce. So good! My family of boys ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
i loved this it is so good. an dso eazy to make. I love it. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe!! As per the family's request, it has been added to my monthly menu and they want it at LEAST three times a month (the kids voted for twice a WEEK but that's a bit much, lol) We tried it with Catalina and also with French dressing. We decided Catalina made it amazing whereas the French dressing made it "pretty good." (We like it both ways though and so this gets a 5/5)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garnet Cox

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Very good. Was told it tasted Asian. Good with onion rice and green beans amandine. Update: made this again. Didn't have any onion soup mix so I used dried minced onion, a little sriracha, garlic, and oyster sauce to make up for the flavor. I placed a bed of cut up veggies(broccoli, carrots, red peppers, and mushrooms) on foil, then placed chicken drumsticks on top. Baked at 350 for 30 mins, turned over chicken and basted, cooked another 30 mins, basted, then broiled a few mins to crisp up skin. Served with whole wheat couscous. I plan on making this regularly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
very good kids approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was awesome! My kids (10 and 7) just loved it. I thought I was making a lot of chicken but did not have any left over. I made it exactly as listed except for the fact that I used Western instead of French dressing, as that is what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very easy and tasty. I used chicken legs because it's what I had on hand and only made a half batch. Would be great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yummy and easy - one of my favorite week night recipes. I use boneless skinless thigs and it cooks up so quick. I have also made this with cranberry sauce in place of apricot jam, but I like it with the jam better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I love recipes with only four ingredients that taste delicious, and are simple too. As written, this produces a lot of sauce, so I'll make rice next time too and pour the mixture over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 111-120 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States