Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Greatest ever! Easiest sauce! I grew up eating this, we used Wish Bone Russian salad dressing. They still sell it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
OMG! This is my first review at allrecipes as when I cooked other allrecipe dishes, they came out well, but nothing to brag about. This recipe is different - I even had to create an account to review it, that's how good it was! SUPER DELICIOUS! Using others' inputs and some inspiration, I used 12 chicken legs, removed the skin, brined for 30 min (soaked in salty water solution), rubbed with salt, pepper, onion powder. Mixed peach preserves, french dressing, 1 chopped onion & a pinch of curry in a bowl, poured the sauce over chicken and baked as intructed. It baked for 1.5 hours due to the bone but came out drop off the bone delicious. Will make more, lots more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Oh so delicious and easy! I served it with baked potatoes and butternut squash. Like it even better than the orange chicken that we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made with chicken tenderloin pieces. Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I removed the skin on the chicken. The sauce was a bit watery but tasted very good over the jasmine rice. It was a quick and tasteful dinner. Thanks for sharing, Barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was sooo good. I admit i was nervous. Had on odd smell to it, but it was delicious. I made it exactly as printed. Yummy!! A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great recipe. This is one of my husband's favorites. I don't care for the onion pieces from the soup mix, so I use a sifter to remove them. Be sure to use a quality salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
My mom as been making this for years - makes it in a big batch for parties & BBQs, only se lets the chicken sit in the marinade at least over night. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very good & concise recipe!!! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe is really versatile. I had already started browning some chicken breasts on the stove when I decided to look for some inspiration. I transferred the chicken to a casserole dish and used the pan to heat up the sauce and reduce it a bit. I used italian dressing, as suggested, and peach preserves instead of apricot. Poured the sauce over the chicken, covered with tin foil to keep moist and finished it on low heat in the oven. Served it with jasmine rice & green beans; it was delicious! Can't wait to try with chicken pieces; should be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKISETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States