Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I used this with boneless skinless chicken breasts. Turned out pretty good. The sauce is good but the chicken didnt take on the flavors very well. Next time I will marinate the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
holy was this good! with: catalina and cooking with foil over for first 30 min; turning over at 60 min. didn't change anything else...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tim and cj murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Love it!! This is the best "go to" chicken recipe ever! So quick, simple and delicious! I have two small children who don't allow me much prep time so this gets a home cooked meal on the table that my three year old will eat and husband loves!! I serve it with bob evans mashed potatoes and frozen brussels that are micro wave ready. Dinner in a snap and yummy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Made this with chicken breasts in the crock pot. Didn't turn out as well as probably baking in the oven. The sauce was pretty sour, and the chicken too soft. I will try it the right way but still with chicken breasts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Used 6 chicken legs, 1/2 cup of apricot, 1/2 cup of catalina, and still the whole package of onion soup mix. Great mix! Will have leftovers tomorrow and serve it with the sauce over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
this was just ok, didn't change the recipe at all and I thought it could use more flavor but just not sure what to change to make it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Delicious and I did add more apricot for that sweetness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Outstanding !!! I fixed it according to the recipe except I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and cayenne pepper to the chicken thighs before pouring the preserves/soup mixture over the chicken. . . . We will definately be having this many more times !!! p.s. my husband is not a big chicken fan, but he loved this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cottagecouple

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Made this last night and was very happy! I added a few things just for personal preference like dash of garlic powder, crushed graham crackers to give "breaded" like so my 2 y/o would eat, and he did! Served over jasmine rice, filled house with awesome smell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southern_rn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crossett, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was so delicious. I followed the directions exact. Its easy to make and great served with rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States