Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Followed recipe and was really blown away... This really is an incredibly tasty dish. Made with twice baked potato and coleslaw... Will serve over rice with fried potstickers next time. Thank you for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
my family loved this recipe and I did not change it one bit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T, and ended up with 2 cups of juice and grease. Were you supposed to take skin off ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skellefteå, Vasterbottens, Sweden
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
We really enjoyed it...and this is despite some minor alterations. I didn't have any french dressing, so I used a recipe I found on this site. In addition, I don't have the patience to wait an hour, so I made it on a skillet instead. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is definitely a recipe to make again. Delicious! I made it with chicken legs and followed the other suggestions to bake covered for the first 30 minutes and turned the heat up to 400 for the last 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Tried this last night, was not sure of the unusal combiniation of ingredients, but it was awesome!! I substitued apricots for marmalade because I didnt have apricots, and I made the dressing from scratch since you only need a cup. I also pre-seasoned the meat with cayenne pepper, salt, pepper and garlic powder. I baked for 30 mins covered and 30 mins uncovered. I imagine if you marinated it, the flavour would soak in that much more, but I didnt have time and it was still soooo delicious! This is a keeper*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I subbed homemade orange marmalade, homemade onion dip mix and homemade Catalina dressing. Also marinated for four hours. This elevated the lowly chicken thighs I used to a high level of perfection. Served with risi y bisi. It freezes well, too. I'd give it 10 stars if I could. Will def. make again and again. Impressive dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was an easy recipe. I changed it from 12 to 6 so I did half of everything. I also covered the chicken for 30min and then uncovered it for 30min while it cooked. It was an easy recipe to cook during the week and my family really liked it, so I will be using it again. I wish it the chicken would have taken more of the taste so maybe Ill try marinating it next time. Other then that I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This meal is a staple at our house, taste like it took hours to prepare when it really take 3 minutes :) My 10month old, 3 year old and 8 year old devour this everytime I make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma1803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I used this with boneless skinless chicken breasts. Turned out pretty good. The sauce is good but the chicken didnt take on the flavors very well. Next time I will marinate the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States