Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Family loved this and it was so easy! My package of chicken thighs had nine pieces which filled the 9 x 13 casserole. I also took the skin off which was the most time consuming part. Followed the other ingredients exactly. Cooked about an hour. This is definitely going in the rotation (as requested by my daughter-in-law)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I will make this again for sure it was delicious ..I decided to add crushed almonds and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Poole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
A real kid-pleaser! So easy - I baked as instructed but the family wasn't home, so continues to bake @ 250 for an addt'l hour - meat just fell off the bones and the kids loved it. So you can technically make this ahead and just keep warm. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Super yummy recipe. Everyone asks about my secret sauce for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Very yummy! The ingredients seemed to be a strange combination but we loved the end result. Juicy and flavorful. The only reason I gave a four instead of a five was that the onion soup mix gave it a little of a 'packaged' taste. But, the convenience of using packaged ingredients is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
i've made this recipe before and i love it would not substitute the french dressing because it's great on the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This is a family favorite served over rice. I usually add a cut up onion and a small bag of baby carrots. Sometimes I use frozen skinless/boneless chicken breasts rather than thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suge59
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
great meal, easy and the family loves it!! I used chicken tenderloins for my boys (1 & 6) but the chicken thighs really soak in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Ok my wife won't eat anything that isn't fast food or Mac and cheese and she LOVED this. It's fantastic. Swap for the Italian dressing, flip it over and baste after and hour and your chicken will be fall off the bone amazing. Like eating tiny sweet and sour rotisserie chickens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States