Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The whole time I was making this, I was thinking, this is gonna be awful-even when tasting the sauce mix before putting it on the chicken-I must say I was pleasantly surprised!! I used boneless skinless thighs, and some store brand sweet and spicy french dressing-delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
My husband was the only one that liked this (out of the 4 of us).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Excellent! I used a few of the suggested changes posted. We used Catalina instead of french, and added a full can of drained pineapple chunks for the full cook time. We made a large batch (using 1 full bottle of dressing--approx 16 oz, 18 oz of apricot preserves, and added extra onion powder to the soup mix over about 7 spear-cut, large chicken breasts) and it fed 7 adults with plenty left over. We served the chicken with brown rice and steamed broccoli. Everyone loved it. Super easy to make. I must add that the dish would not have been as good without the pineapple! It countered the sweetness perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made this one last night for myself and the kids. Got rave reviews! Took user suggestions and used Catalina dressing. Halved the recipe for just the three of us. Everything came out great and my lunch leftovers were awesome too! Thanks for a great recipe to put into rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was ok, but the sauce was watery and not thick like I imagined it would be. Not sure I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Nothing spectacular. Used Catalina as per the highest rated comment. Didn't change anything else. It was ok. Not hood enough to make EVER again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Very good recipe........and you must let the liquid cook down until it forms a glaze......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
If you're busy this is the perfect recipe! Its so easy, cheap & its good! I followed the recipe exactly and served it with broccoli, however veggie would be good with this. My in-laws were here the first time I made it and they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made this in the slow cooker while other items baked. We enjoyed it! I would prefer a little less French dressing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is a very tasty recipe! The version I have doesn't call for the dried onion soup, so I sprinkle the chicken with lite salt, pepper, and paprika (sweet or smoked, if you like it spicy). Then I put several dried apricots on each piece, mix sugar-free apricot preserves with the fat-free Russian or Catalina salad dressing, pour it over chicken and follow the baking instructions. No one has ever complained about this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyg04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States