Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was sooo good. I admit i was nervous. Had on odd smell to it, but it was delicious. I made it exactly as printed. Yummy!! A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great recipe. This is one of my husband's favorites. I don't care for the onion pieces from the soup mix, so I use a sifter to remove them. Be sure to use a quality salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
My mom as been making this for years - makes it in a big batch for parties & BBQs, only se lets the chicken sit in the marinade at least over night. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very good & concise recipe!!! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe is really versatile. I had already started browning some chicken breasts on the stove when I decided to look for some inspiration. I transferred the chicken to a casserole dish and used the pan to heat up the sauce and reduce it a bit. I used italian dressing, as suggested, and peach preserves instead of apricot. Poured the sauce over the chicken, covered with tin foil to keep moist and finished it on low heat in the oven. Served it with jasmine rice & green beans; it was delicious! Can't wait to try with chicken pieces; should be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKISETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
After reading the reviews i decided to use boneless skinless chicken thighs that I cut up. Then I made the sauce and let the chicken marinate for 2 hours and baked as directed. This was great diner that my extremely picky 2 year old even enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boydjm2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Instead of dry onion soup mix, I used about one tablespoon of onion powder and one fresh onion chopped into half inch pieces. I also coated the chicken and onions in the sauce, covered and marinated it in the fridge for over one hour. The chicken and onions tasted great. The sauce is good over rice. I used a meat thermometer to make sure I didn't over cook it. The chicken turned out very moist. Will make again. Overall, great taste for little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I would rate this maybe 3 stars just for the ease, taste-wise I just didn't find it something I would make again. My husband rated it a solid 3 for taste and said it was pretty good, but on the bland side. He grew up eating really bland food so this may have been something he was used to. I don't know - it just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious Apricot Chicken!! I really enjoyed the flavor and tenderness of the chicken. I personally used boneless chicken in place of chicken thighs & I added some pineapple juice from a can, to give it that extra sweetness. Great Recipe!! Did not realize how well french dressing goes with apricot preserves. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States