Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have made this for years. It is one of my favorites! I use the red or clear Russian (not the creamy Russian) dressing but I'm sure the French dressing would be delicious as well. I will be trying it soon with the french dressing. I bake some potatoes while the chicken is baking and put some of the sauce of my potato when I eat it - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My kids (4 years and 16 months) and husband have absolutely LOVED this chicken since I started making it years ago. It also gets the kids eating broccoli (they dip it in the sauce or just pour the sauce directly on the broccoli). Catalina dressing is our absolute favorite version. I bake it uncovered the last 15-20 minutes to get the caramelized effect and slightly thicken the sauce. It makes wonderful leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I used apricot jam and Catalina with dry onion soup mix and it was delicious! I also took skin off the thighs and baked at 350 for 1 hr. Made it with the carrot rice also from this website and drizzled the chicken sauce over the rice... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Used Catalina dressing as others suggested. Cooked for an hour and 20 minutes, flipping half way and basting. Served over some rice. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
New favorite in my house. Didn't have soup mix so I supplemented with 1/2 tsp beef boullion, 1 Tbsp dried minced onion, and 3 deep dashes with the onion powder bottle. Also used homemade apricot preserves and served with a mixture of 'forbidden' rice/white rice and random colorful veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very pleasantly surprised at how good this was! A big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I used chicken breast. My husband is pretty picky and he really liked it. I will be making it again. The chicken breast was really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I made this but without the french dressing. I used a little italian dressing instead, but not a full cup because I wanted the sauce to be thick and stick to the chicken, not run off like some other reviews I read. It was very tasty. Husband and son liked it too. Definitely a way to change up chicken. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe using boneless chicken breasts. Baked it for 45 minutes. A little dry, but the flavor was very good. Also, took the advice of one review and used Catalina dressing. Would try it again with thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
It was a hit. I didn't have enough Apricot jam so I added fig and it was great. Next time I will skin the chicken as the sauce was very fatty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States