Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Delicious! I used the Catalina dressing instead of French. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I usually don't have luck when I bake chicken, it always seems to dry out. But this dish was so moist and juicy! I cut the recipe in half and put 6 skinless, boneless thighs in a smaller rectangular casserole dish. There was not a lot of space for the sauce to fall off the chicken, so it was baking in the sauce the whole time, yum! I baked it for a total of 60 minutes and flipped the thighs when there was 20 minutes left. I used 1/2 cup of creamy french dressing from Kraft, 1 packet of Mrs. Grass' low sodium onion soup mix, and 1/2 cup regular apricot preserves. My boyfriend loved it, I will definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was just okay for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is just average, in my opinion. I made per recipe, and even tried it a second time, but for me it lacks luster. Something is off in the balance of flavors for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Made with fresh apricots, and used 1 cup apricots to 3/4 cup sugar. Tasty but runny, so I add 2 chopped green peppers and serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea_333

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was a HIT! We had 15 people coming for dinner so I doubled the recipe, using 28 skinless, boneless thighs. I think I must have read all the reviews and here's what I did: I only used about 1/2 the onion soup packet and choose Russian dressing along with e apricot preserves (2 cups of each). I marinated them overnight. I baked them in 2 9x13 glass casseroles. I cut up 1 large onion (coarsest chopped so they could be avoided if desired) and put half in the bottom of each pan. Next, I took the pieces out of the marinade and divided between the two pans. I seasoned the chicken with a little salt, pepper, garlic and paprika and then poured the rest of the dressing mis over the chicken. Basted once during cooking. Chicken was BEAUTIFUL but the juices were too greasy/ runny to serve in the dish itself so we transferred to a platter and served the gravy on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was a good recipe. It didn't blow me away, but it was quick, tasty, and I'd definitely make it again. Other than scaling the recipe down to 4 servings and using sugar free apricot preserves, I followed the recipe exactly. I served it with a green salad and some garlic and herb rice. Maybe next time I'll add some pineapple chunks per another reviewer's suggestion and maybe even some sugar snap peas and carrots to up the nutritional content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is good. I wasn't impressed, but it was a nice change anyway (and it takes a lot to impress me). I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and only cooked them for about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious and so easy! Since I baked 8 thighs i/o 12 I cut back the time to 45 minutes then followed another reviewer's advice and flipped the thighs, basted and cooked an additional 20 minutes. the sauce was a bit runny so may try adding some cornstarch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States