Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was awesome! My kids (10 and 7) just loved it. I thought I was making a lot of chicken but did not have any left over. I made it exactly as listed except for the fact that I used Western instead of French dressing, as that is what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very easy and tasty. I used chicken legs because it's what I had on hand and only made a half batch. Would be great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yummy and easy - one of my favorite week night recipes. I use boneless skinless thigs and it cooks up so quick. I have also made this with cranberry sauce in place of apricot jam, but I like it with the jam better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I love recipes with only four ingredients that taste delicious, and are simple too. As written, this produces a lot of sauce, so I'll make rice next time too and pour the mixture over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Greatest ever! Easiest sauce! I grew up eating this, we used Wish Bone Russian salad dressing. They still sell it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
OMG! This is my first review at allrecipes as when I cooked other allrecipe dishes, they came out well, but nothing to brag about. This recipe is different - I even had to create an account to review it, that's how good it was! SUPER DELICIOUS! Using others' inputs and some inspiration, I used 12 chicken legs, removed the skin, brined for 30 min (soaked in salty water solution), rubbed with salt, pepper, onion powder. Mixed peach preserves, french dressing, 1 chopped onion & a pinch of curry in a bowl, poured the sauce over chicken and baked as intructed. It baked for 1.5 hours due to the bone but came out drop off the bone delicious. Will make more, lots more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Oh so delicious and easy! I served it with baked potatoes and butternut squash. Like it even better than the orange chicken that we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made with chicken tenderloin pieces. Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I removed the skin on the chicken. The sauce was a bit watery but tasted very good over the jasmine rice. It was a quick and tasteful dinner. Thanks for sharing, Barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was sooo good. I admit i was nervous. Had on odd smell to it, but it was delicious. I made it exactly as printed. Yummy!! A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States