Baked Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Wonderful! Sweet and spicy and delicious and so, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessieleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
My 3 yr old and 2 yr old were licking their bowls clean. I'm going to make up a huge batch this week. I may never buy storebought again. The apples mashed perfectly after baking I just used a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
We loved this applesauce! Best I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Kids had so much fun with this one! I think the flavor was much better than a traditional boiled recipe. The flavor was intense! I would cut back on the sugar, it definently didn't need as much. We cut our apples in rings using a corer + knife. Will be making this again and again! Try using it as a desert filling or in pie or as we did with a crumb topping, vanilla ice cream, and caramel sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I made this applesauce today for a recipe and we couldn't stop eating it. My kids and I both loved it. I just threw it in the food processor after it was done baking, and it was the perfect consistency. Thanks for the recipe, I will be using it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RGwest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
It was tastey but not very much like applesauce, more like the inside of an apple pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
used mix of gala/fuji apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I had some apples that were a little too mealy for eating out of hand, so I needed something to do with them. I didn't notice that we were supposed to cover the baking dish, so I added a little bit of cider with ten minutes or so left and covered it with tin foil. I served it very chunky with a drop of heavy cream. A big hit with a group of hungry actors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I made this for Rosh Hashanah (Jewish New Year) and it was a hit! I adjusted the recipe and used 6 apples of different varieties (granny smith, honey crisp, fuji, etc.). I also used half regular sugar and half brown sugar. I didn't mash the apples after it was cooked. I left them chunky to serve as a baked apple side dish. It was easy and tasted awesome! I plan to make again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I adjusted this recipe using 10 apples and it was delicious. I was a little skeptical when I was sprinkling the sugar on that it may be too sweet. It was fine! I consider it more of a dessert than a side dish for a meal. My husband said it tasted like an apple pie and that's the best way to describe it. I don't have a potato masher so I just used my electric mixer to mix it up to the right consistency. Try this one, you won't be sorry!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Getzville, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States