Baked Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is delicious and warmed the house as well! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I added 3 T of brandy and used only 1/2 the sugar. I used 2 each of 3 different types of apples. It was a tiny bit boring but - aside from all the peeling - super easy to make, so I'll make it again. I think next time I will stick with the more tart varieties of apples (more granny smith).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Simple and oh so yummy! Perfect warmed up and poured over vanilla ice cream! Hello!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is the best applesauce that I have made so far. I think that baking is the key instead of boiling. (I learned that while making my own baby food).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
such a great apple taste!! a lot of applesauce is clouded with cinnamon and sugar this is just enough with a great bold apple taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Oh my is this stuff ever good!!! And, it really brings back memories because my Grandma Jean used to make homemade applesauce all the time and it was incredible! Well, tonight I was making her "double breaded pork chops" and nothing but homemade applesauce would do for a side dish. I doubled this recipe using 4 large Granny Smith apples and threw in a couple Red Delicious for good measure. I also added 1/2 cup of water. It took about an hour in the oven and was very easy to mash with a fork. The house smelled great as it was baking and while it might not be my Grandma's according to my husband - "it was awesome"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This is delicious hot or cold! Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was great, but, the second time around I added even less vanilla and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
SIMPLY AWESOME! I used splenda for 1/2 sugar, but next time I'll use all splenda. I did use extra cinnamon since I really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I doubled the sugar cinnamon and vanilla extract since I was using 5 apples. It ended up being a little too sweet for me, but my 4 year old couldn't get enough! Definitely very tasty and definitely serve warm! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States