Baked Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My 18 month old goes crazy for this! I cut down on the sugar a bit. Great to pair with ranch pork chops or just eat a bowl on it's own. thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This is the first thing I make when the apples come into season and we've made a day trip to the country orchard. I find that with a nice mix of "baking" apples, I can reduce the sugar. I also leave the chunks really large to retain some "lumpiness" in the sauce. The vanilla is a must! I make a huge batch in a roasting pan to share with neighbors. THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAllen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
LOVE this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELBABY33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very good. I was lazy and didn't want to dig out my apple peeler so I did it by hand. I won't do that again my hand was hurting quite a bit by the time I was done. I will just make sure to dig out the peeler next time I make it. I am not a fan of store bought applesauce but I love homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I grew up with baked apples and was actually looking for a recipe for them when I found this and decided to give it a go... Very much the same and quite yummy... I used about 1/2 the sugar and added raisins. I've made it twice in a week - having peeled the skin once, and not the next and can't decide which I prefer... it's a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Simple and delicious. The vanilla was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenpete
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I'm not sure why someone suggested adding water. I did and it did not need it - I had to drain it out in the end. A bit sweet, I will use less sugar next time, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Sooooooooooo easy and delicious.....served with a rack of pork for a wonderful compliment to the meat.....Guests wished I'd prepared more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Grand-Lienard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Wow, this was AMAZING! I sliced the apples thinly and added slightly more vanilla and cinnamon than the recipe calls for. When I took it out of the oven, I mashed it very lightly and then left it. I actually liked this with big chunks/slices. I made more apple slices/chunks than applesauce, but it was a huge hit! Sooo delicious. Just to note, this uses a LOT of apples. The recipe calls for 2 large apples for 2 servings, but I think it's more like 4 large apples for 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States