Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Read review by Melatkin; prepair that way. My husband wants the apples chopped up, but I prefer them in larger chunks. This was delicious as a Sunday breakfast served with bagels and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
It was OK but doubt I'll make it again. I used Gala apples and after 15 minutes they were hard as rocks. 30 minutes (or maybe 40)would be a better cooking time frame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It did not turn out well for us.The apples did not come out caramelized or soft. However our boys gave me 10 stars each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Marsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Been doing this since my grandmother taught me and the 1/2 hr gets you softer apples. Tastes even better with custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Used Honey Crisp apples, lots of cinnamon, raisins, and baked for 45 minutes; covered for the last 15. I also added a little water to the pan and gave the apples a light basting halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My apples had to cook closer to 30 minutes to be fully cooked. At 15 minutes, only the top half of the apple had begun to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is a good, basic recipe that I made exactly as written. The cooking time is really off, these take a minimum of 30 minutes. Thanks LuCynda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Make sure you do what Melatkin recommends in his/her review. I did this, added some raisins also, and used Fuji apples. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WILDALSO
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I used MELATKIN recipe except I used a hint of rum..my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILDALSO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
2-tbsp of brown sugar and 1-tbsp of butter was overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States