Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I thought the bake time was perfect, but they were on the firm side (just like I like them). I also tried these with granola and they were delicious. They could have used a little more moisture like water or apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Really good.....Quick fix when you don't have the time to make a pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Great recipe! I loved making these apples, so simple and delicious. Filled the whole house with the scent of homemade apple pie. Next time I will add walnuts and raisins...yum! Didn't need to add water btw, just baked in a pyrex dish for about 40 mins. and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Loved it! I used 2 gala apples and 2 golden delicious. They were both very good. I found it easier to melt the butter, mix it with the brown sugar and then stuff into the apples. I did add a small amount of water to the bottom of the pan as others suggested. Not sure if it helped or not. I would also recommend baking for 25-30 minutes. I served as a side dish to roasted chicken. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Wonderful, with some changes...I peeled the top half of the apple, stuffed the apples with butter and a few raisins. Then I sprinkled each apple generously with cinnamon, brown sugar and chopped walnuts. And for the bottom of the dish I put 2 T water, 1 T pure vanilla extract, and 2 T Dark Rum. Not only were they delicous, but the house smelled heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I, too, found that my apples were not tender after only fifteen minutes. I had to double the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I didn't like this much. I had some extra green apples so I tried making this. However, I don't know if I can rate this fairly b/c I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I cut the apples in half and put slits in them, then sprinkled the butter, brown sugar, and cinammon on top. It wasn't bad but I won't be making it again. I don't even want to eat the leftovers. I don't think the cook time was nearly enough...my apples were still a bit raw after 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This tasted too much like apple pie to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina Cyr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Awesome:) This recipe is a perfect dish for first-time dessert makers. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
These are very simple to make and taste really good. An excellent addition would be to add chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States