Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was great! Very easy, smells and tastes delicious. Needed to cook for 30 minutes, not 15. Prep time was only 5 minutes, not 15. Super easy dessert served with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I used this recipe for just one apple. I didn't want to heat the oven for just one so I microwaved it for 5 minutes. It was delicious. I did add water to the bottom of the bowl so it wouldn't dry out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These apples were amazing! My Dad made them for a bedtime snack, and they were quick,easy, and most of all delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This worked great for me! Very similar to a recipe I saw on momskitchenrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I baked my apples for 30 minutes, and they were still hard. Even though the skins were falling off and apple was spewing out the top of the apple. Tasted just mediocre. I would not make this again. My husband was not disappointed to hear that, and he always enjoys everything I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Simple and tasty! My son loved them. We like our apples softer so the baking time was off for us. I baked the apples at 350 for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I only had one apple so I sliced it, put it in a glass bowl, added 2 tblsp brown sugar, 1 tblsp butter and a dash of cinnamon. Then popped it in the microwave for 3 minutes, stirring halfway through. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is a really simple, yummy recipe. I served them with honey lavender ice cream and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Great classic recipe for fall. I tried this recipe and the one that was given by another member, needless to say this one is prefered. No revisions necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meighan_d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Not really feeling this recipe too much. For one definitely has the wrong cooking times and for two it was kind of boring I even added cloves and nutmeg and still it needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veedubgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States