Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Easy, and delicious. A perfect side dish for grilled pork chops. Only thing I might do differently is not use green apples, I am not a fan of how tart they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Absolutely amazing! Tasted just like my Grandma's homemade apple pie filling. I greased the pan with butter and put a couple pads of butter on top. I served it with fried pork chops and cranberry, pecan stuffing. My very picky kids loved it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
A Great Baked Apples Recipe when honey is used instead of brown sugar, stuffed and topped with plump raisins, a dusting of cinnamon on top and spiced nutmeg for garnish, sprinkled with sugar. Fresh Baked Apples Make A Great Dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHung

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very yummy. I agree, you need to bake with foil covering for 25 minutes, then about 15 more minutes uncovered. I also put water, 2 tbs. wheat flour, vanilla, and chopped nuts in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was okay. I liked it, but how can you go wrong with apples, butter, sugar, and cinnamon? I followed the suggestions of Melatkin and also added some bits of apple from the core and skin to the sauce. The sauce turned out amazing, but the apples were just okay. They stayed pretty hard. I'm not sure why, I cooked them for 40min. Maybe it was the type of apples I used (Braeburn). The vanilla and lots of cinammon was the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was great! Very easy, smells and tastes delicious. Needed to cook for 30 minutes, not 15. Prep time was only 5 minutes, not 15. Super easy dessert served with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I used this recipe for just one apple. I didn't want to heat the oven for just one so I microwaved it for 5 minutes. It was delicious. I did add water to the bottom of the bowl so it wouldn't dry out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These apples were amazing! My Dad made them for a bedtime snack, and they were quick,easy, and most of all delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This worked great for me! Very similar to a recipe I saw on momskitchenrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I baked my apples for 30 minutes, and they were still hard. Even though the skins were falling off and apple was spewing out the top of the apple. Tasted just mediocre. I would not make this again. My husband was not disappointed to hear that, and he always enjoys everything I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States