Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This recipe called for tart green apples. the oncs I use the skin was so tough that the apples did not bake good next time I will us Mac apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is a recipe I am definitely considering for my class now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Me, my fiance, and our daughter (2yrs) adored these apples. We followed the recipe exactly but next time I definitely know that pecans or something nutty would be a wonderful addition. We served ours with vanilla ice cream and it was similar to apple pie a la mode just without the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great over vanilla bean ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I'm currently eating one of these, and it's delicious! I did end up baking it longer, however. At 15 minutes, they were still pretty crunchy. So I put them back in the oven, and then turned the oven off and went to give the kids a bath and put them to bed. By the time I got back, the apples were still nice and hot, and perfectly cooked. Also, I didn't end up measuring anything - I just packed the brown sugar down into the apples and put the butter on top. Next time I'll mix the butter and brown sugar together first. The directions were kind of vague regarding that part (I wasn't sure if it was supposed to be mixed or layered). I didn't read any reviews prior to making this recipe, so I didn't add any water in the pan, and they turned out fine. I'm not sure what good it would do to add water. I'll definitely make these again. I might have to invest in an apple corer or melon baller - I ended up using my 1/2 tsp measuring spoon to scrape out the cores which took a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Filling didn't stay in the apple and it felt like something was missing. Next time I'll make a caramel sauce to top it with or use some oats in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I actually cored and chopped the apples into bite size pieces and added the ingredients over the top of the apples. Also, I used Red Delicious because we do not prefer bitter apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
15minutes is definitely not long enough. It came out good but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were awesome! I added a small amount of nutmeg and they tasted just like the baked apples at Cracker Barrel. They are great alone and devine with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
ok, very quick. have had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States