Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great over vanilla bean ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I'm currently eating one of these, and it's delicious! I did end up baking it longer, however. At 15 minutes, they were still pretty crunchy. So I put them back in the oven, and then turned the oven off and went to give the kids a bath and put them to bed. By the time I got back, the apples were still nice and hot, and perfectly cooked. Also, I didn't end up measuring anything - I just packed the brown sugar down into the apples and put the butter on top. Next time I'll mix the butter and brown sugar together first. The directions were kind of vague regarding that part (I wasn't sure if it was supposed to be mixed or layered). I didn't read any reviews prior to making this recipe, so I didn't add any water in the pan, and they turned out fine. I'm not sure what good it would do to add water. I'll definitely make these again. I might have to invest in an apple corer or melon baller - I ended up using my 1/2 tsp measuring spoon to scrape out the cores which took a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Filling didn't stay in the apple and it felt like something was missing. Next time I'll make a caramel sauce to top it with or use some oats in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I actually cored and chopped the apples into bite size pieces and added the ingredients over the top of the apples. Also, I used Red Delicious because we do not prefer bitter apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
15minutes is definitely not long enough. It came out good but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were awesome! I added a small amount of nutmeg and they tasted just like the baked apples at Cracker Barrel. They are great alone and devine with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
ok, very quick. have had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I am giving these apples a 5 star rating because I love how simple it is to make them. There is no need to do fancy things to this recipe, it is amazing just the way it is. I did bake them a little longer because I like them a bit mushy and I only used less butter and sugar with a sweeter fuji apple because I am trying to diet, but if I wasn't I would totally make them this way! They are so good I think I am going to make them all winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I'm making these right now, they smell amazing! I forgot to sprinkle cinamon on top tho. I tweaked the recipe and baked some pears too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States